You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fail to Plan? Then Plan to Fail

in #health7 years ago

As an ex-bodybuilder I definitely have to chime in on the fact that planning is key to success, really for anything in life, but especially to a successful diet.

There is this quote my Peter Drucker:

What gets measured, gets done

Definitely applies to weight-loss and fitness to say the least.

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @williamwest. There's a great book called 'Switch' by Dan and Chip Heath. You may have heard of it if you're into self-development type stuff. If you haven't definitely read it. They talk about how if you're trying to ride an elephant through the jungle, you must remove temptations from that elephants path. Otherwise, however disciplined you try to be as a rider, eventually the elephant will just run off and do its own thing. I imagine my cravings are like a big fat elephant that I need to coax into line :p

Thanks for the message, definitely see you around!

I've given you a follow. Check out my feed and if you like what you see please do likewise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48