Sort:  

I just started a new water fast today and look forward to the fourth day. The first three are kind of an initiation to the euphoria of the fourth day. I experienced a euphoric fourth day only once, the first time I fasted which was 5 days. Since then I have had issues all the way through the fast. I believe it was because I would not give up my beloved coffee. This time I took a day to break my addiction to it a day before the fast. I did that by stopping consumption by 10 am so that the withdrawal headache took place that night while I slept. This will be my first true water only fast I've ever done. I anticipate a true spiritual experience with this fast.

Oh....you answered my question I asked in my last comment re, a 7 day fast. It was good that you only had one headache from giving up coffee as they can drag on.I pray that you will experience faith on deeper levels and a new awareness of God's love and grace as you progress with your commitment to fast and be open to God's guidance.

Thanks so much for all your kind words!!

You're more than welcome. God Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68