To Heal The Self Is To Heal The World.

in #health6 years ago

art1.v1.jpg

So many of us in this truth and freedom movement have good intentions, we all want to see a better World for future generations that's for sure, but I also feel that many of us are missing a trick, and the more I think about it the more I believe that society is set to keep us from looking inside of ourselves for peace and happiness. There are distractions everywhere, a constant stream of mindless entertainment to take us away from what could be the biggest change we could make for the Planet, and that is ourselves.

The reason I say this is up until a couple of years ago I was very angry with the World, don't get me wrong my intentions were pure and I definitely wanted to expose the horrors that I was uncovering. But if I am being totally honest I would say there was a part of me that was also projecting my own internal anger and frustrations. Maybe it gave me an excuse to let loose, a vent if you like for what was going on inside.

I feel this is what we are now seeing in the collective also, a population of traumatised people who all have their own stories which are unhealed. Maybe its abuse, abandonment, betrayal, whatever the wounds are in the person chances are they are not healed. Why is that? Well as I have said society is set up to keep us from our internal Worlds, and if we have unhealed traumas there are plenty of mindless activities to take our attention away from what needs to be looked at, be it shopping (they don't call it retail THERAPY for nothing!) sports, or video games etc Also society has us thinking that what you LOOK like is the most important aspect of self. This 'selfie' society is so narcissistic in its obsession with appearance it beggars belief! Gyms are packed to the rafters however emotional work is out the window because of course nobody wants to do it (particularly men)! I get why, who wants to face the dark night of the soul? No many, because it pulls up everything people have been suppressing their entire lives.

age5.v1.jpg

The issue is you can avoid this work all you like but to understand that your life experiences are based around what is going on in your subconscious mind is the first part to getting what you want also. We draw in people and circumstances based on our unhealed wounds as I have said many times before. If you have a deep betrayal wound from childhood then chances are you will draw in someone who may betray you. The Universe will keep giving you the lesson until you heal it.

There is no papering over the cracks with this stuff, no 'New Age' guru who tells you to just think 'love and light' or 'positive' is going to reach the depths of your internal World. I have seen and heard from clients in the inner child sessions I facilitate how absolutely genius the subconscious mind is and how it stores deep traumas in a way in which has served to 'protect' the child at the time.

bypass1.v1.png

What happens is during any kind of trauma a childs mind will fracture into a 'protector' part so the child doesn't have to experience that pain again. For example one of my parts was I could be quite defensive, this is all well and good as a child but it doesn't serve us as adults to keep these same protectors into adulthood. These can also be known as 'trigger points'. So what we effectively have is a population of adults all triggering each others protectors. Indeed many relationships are a constant exchange of projecting unhealed traumas onto each other!

So as we start to become aware of huge deceptions and truths in our World when are we going to face the ultimate truth which is ourself? How can we expect truth and freedom when we are not even honest with ourselves? This work is the most difficult challenge a person can face, but at the same time the most transformative and powerful. Nobody is 100% healed myself including, its always ongoing. But when I started this healing path a few years back my life has changed, and that includes attracting better people and experiences into it. I am no longer projecting out like I used to, I am playing my part in healing the World from a much more balanced and calm space these days.

I feel its the number one thing that we can do is to sort ourselves out first, there is that old saying that goes 'you can't help others unless you help yourself first'. We need to be doing this work from an authentic space because otherwise are we not just hypocrites? Saying there is unbalance in others when there is in ourselves? Food for thought.

To subscribe to my free monthly newsletter which has blogs, vlogs, media announcements and information on up and coming books just click here https://transcendingtimes.org/subscribe-to-newsletters/

Tony Sayers,
Love, care, courage

contact- [email protected]

You Tube channel- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUlBk7Hpbajt2nfA74JufmQ

website- https://transcendingtimes.org/

email- [email protected]

Author of the book 'Are you Living or just Existing?'

Amazon kindle version- https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079CHJPBZ

or paperback version at

Website-https://transcendingtimes.org/books

booky.jpg

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

If you would like to be considered for the next round, please upvote and resteem this new post and drop your link in the comment section. https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@theluvbug/quality-content-upvotes-and-resteems

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

I 100% agree! I listened to all of Mark Passio's podcasts from 2015-2018, and I am glad I did. Now I definitively know what the hell is going on around here, and now that the knowledge is integrated, i have to put it in God's hands and carry light into the world. In fact, using the power of the spoken word, i need to not even talk about it unless I am talking to someone who also is evolved to that place, I believe. Mark would not agree with me necessarily, but I have seen so many people feeding off negativity - I mean - i need to know what is going on and I need to act against it through the light. Take Fukushima for example - someone just wrote a great article about that last night - @hippie-withagun - and he is 100% right, I resteemed his post, but at the same time, now i have to go out there and be the Light I want to see in the world. It's that simple. The only thing I can do about Fukushima is to ask the Creator to take care of it. Yes it is likely that our species is going down - yuppers - but they are not taking my freedom to love away from me - they can't take my freedom unless they kill me first!

Yes I love Marks work too. I believe we can do both we can care for the World and ourselves, its just when we think only about the World then we can come unstuck.

I believe that society is set to keep us from looking inside of ourselves for peace and happiness

This is soo true. There are so many layers to what you have laid out in this article. I feel you have scratched the surface and I hope many people, myself included, will continue to dig into this!

The only way out is in ;)

How true! I find that if you are living life and are peaceful and happy even joyous at times that that is contagious and your energy spreads to those around you. Definitely something worth striving for and recognizing what ever it is that is blocking those experiences and heal or overcome them. Peace and Love!

Sure living a happy life is important but sometimes we need to do the internal work to be in a happy space in the first place :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39