You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fail to Plan? Then Plan to Fail

in #health7 years ago

I had been doing an unfocused approach for the past year, allowing the person that I cook for dictate the recipes I made. As I realized that I was the only one of us who really COULD cook, I realized I had the final say as to what ended up in my stomach. I started taking her suggestions of what she was craving and creating healthier versions, but I would still cave about having processed food in the house for her, which ultimately would lead to me caving on my diet.

But the progress I have seen in my health goals have been undeniable and she seems to be more supportive of trying the meals that I make for myself, decreasing the amount of planning, shopping, and empty calories.

I still see her fall into her own ways when she is on her own for work and when I am away with my partner, but I know that just the small changes that she has embraced will begin adding up and I hope it will encourage her toward whatever her health goals are.

Sort:  

That's really great @thisismework. It can be easy to blame the situation when things are difficult but you have found ways to turn the situation in your favour by taking more control of what went into the dishes you were making. I like that a lot - really clever.

We can't always be perfect so making the best of every situation and opportunity is the key! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48