You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death by consumption: Wasting away

in #health5 years ago

Some major factors that play into it are probably the fact that I turned 40 last year and also that my mother has a terminal illness.

Me too, and my mother dies of cancer in 2004. I should know better.

It's just funny how if you set the stage the right way, you won't to fight any desire to be lazy or unproductive.

This is what i need (back). There are keystone habits, ones that put pressure on other factors. For example, those who start going to the gym regularly generally start eating better, and then feeling better, thinking better and gaining confidence. Aiming to gain confidence without addressing other issues is likely to fail.

Sugar is probably one of the worst offenders, but people don't really worry about avoiding that.

A book everyone should read is Life without Bread. When it comes to soybeans (milk), it worries me as my daughter has to eat them as she is allergic to so many things currently. It is a rock and a hard place though. But, she consumes forest berries, plain vegetables and quality meats for pretty much everything else. Very little processed food, so hopefully it offsets some of the risk.

I am yet to meet a turned vegan who has stuck to it long term, even those who do it for ethical reasons. It is interesting in my opinion as the hardwiring overpowers the ethics.

I don't mind reading good comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89