Are You Human? Then Stop Beating Yourself Up!

in #health6 years ago

Screenshot_2.jpg

I’ll gaze in my crystal ball for a moment. Just wait a minute. Mmmm. Yes. I see. It tells me that if you’re reading these lines, than you probably are human! How surprising, I am one too. And guess what: we are not perfect creature so why aim for the “perfect diet” and beat yourself up if you don’t follow the plan exactly?

In your quest for that ultimate new you, you can pretty much expect you’ll fall off the tracks once in a while, and either binge out, party, eat junk or whatever. That’s almost normal. What is not though, is staying off track. When you fall off the wagon, get back on. When you’re in a hole, stop digging. It may seem obvious, but way too many people use an occasional set back as an excuse to go off their diet “till next week”.

Dw1gj0j2uE8.jpg

First, don’t beat yourself up if you go off for a meal or two. That’s life. It happens. A business dinner, a family gathering, a party, your spouse coming home with pizza, heck the pitfalls are many, and you were not born to deprive yourself of simple pleasures!

Second, if you did go off for a meal or two, don’t use that as an excuse to binge all week long! “You know, I messed up this Wednesday so I’ll go back on my diet starting Monday”. Really? That makes sense? If you have a flat tire do you fix it, or you simply blow up the other three tires while you are it? You can even stop yourself in the middle of a meal. That’s right. As that chocolate ice cream is getting rammed down your throat by an unknown invisible force – yeah right :) – you can actually realize what you’re doing, stop yourself, and get back on the program.

r7HLgV0CCQU.jpg

You’ll feel a lot better about yourself. The pride that runs through your veins, that new found power you’ve experienced, that will get you going for along time, all the way to what you’re shooting for.

By the way, eating for your nutritional type will make it much easier on yourself to curb your cravings. A good fat burning supplement will also go a long way in reducing your appetite and smash binging before they happen.

mSzJQHnVVTw.jpg

1000x96_generator.gif

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and dear Tanata

Really, always staying on a diet is something that is difficult for most people and I get myself into it.

I can keep a diet that I think is of quality, but sometimes I get out of it. This, because I'm not so young, makes me gain a few pounds hehehe.

I really like your nutrition related tips, because I can learn some things in this area, since I do not understand so much.

The drinks placed seem to be delicious. I really enjoyed the first one.

Thanks for the post and good morning!

Thank you! I do not like the word "diet". Diet is difficult to stick to in fact. You just need to eat right. It sounds a bit easier;)

our thought really very perfect dear... Healthy body is a main part of good health..you always giving good thought post on your blog its really helped doing my knowledge skills extra ordinary receive doing..i am very prode feel doing as similar your friend.you giving alots of health tips in your blog..every people should be perfect diet doing for their health..a perfect diet may a healthy life of human.then we can telling.. i am a human. you showing doing perfect health tips every time.we should be know perfect diet matter.but i read your post and i am knowing alots of idea of health tips.overall perfect dear.very well done.. thanks to sharing for your good post of health . my dear best friend.. @tanata

Thank you, you always praise me. It is very nice!

During a debate over the nutritional guidelines for school lunches, Congress decided that pizza counted as a vegetable. And not for the first time...Valuable article about health @tanata

After reading the first paragraph, i am convinced that i am a human too :P

Thanks for putting some psitive energy through your kind advise what to take and what not to take. Example you quoted about the Wagon and then Tyre seem quite logically and i do agree, one should fix the core issue to avoid from the further harm.

Thanks lot @tanata for this healthy blog :)

I'm happy to hear that you are convinced of your humanity;) Thank you very much for your comment!

Wow this is amazing the 1st paragraph has set the tone for this blog what is more intresting is you have made me to read this whole blog,great job @tanata.

Hi dear very nice and informative post. You are really so smart. And I think you are focusing on your diet. I like you in on steemit personally. Because you are lovely and positive thinker girl. Thanks keep in touch.

Hmm.... I think you are very conscious about health. I appreciate you. I am from Bangladesh, we are not much more conscious about diet, we like meat, fish, beef. That's why we are quite fatty. But I try to keep me fit. ☺ thank you very much for your informative post.

@tanata
Your Post always better for me but today more attractive to me and your every photo mainly 2nd photo is too more attractive to me.

You got a 28.00% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @stratilatkryuko!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 98% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Great health
I like it this food
I appreciate your busy
Thanks for sharing life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24