Steemit Weekly Health Challenge #6 #sixweekhealth My Healthy Exercising practices Outside!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

banner2.png

 Six Week Health Challenge! Sponsored by @sweetsssj and @healthsquared
I love to spend my time outside daily!! Being outside is important for human health. I am sharing with you three fun outdoor activities I do consistently! These three activities are Yoga, Swimming, and Hiking!

                                 Yoga

Yoga is amazing to practice outside! It is very stress relieving. It is also great for regulating blood flow and overall physical health! I love practicing outside on my porch or on the grass under the sun!

headstand.jpg

F66F2EC1-F41F-41DE-8E6B-2BD9613C1078.jpg

Link for above Blog post! https://steemit.com/yoga/@stefunniy/yoga-journey-day-21-24-update-and-personal-letter-to-my

Another activity I love doing outdoors is swimming in the lake! This is a new summer activity I picked up recently! I use to be scared of water! Now I am not afraid and swim at least 4 times a week in the lake! 

                                Swimming

The benefits of swimming are amazing! It is less stressful on your joints, bones, and muscles! Swimming is an awesome cardio workout! If you do not enjoy running, then switch to swimming! I am also always absorbing the sun's rays while I swim, I am collecting energy from the sun to produce vitamin D! 

Here is a GIF of me jumping off a bridge into the lake! It is very fun! :)


Here are some new friends I met at the Lake!


 Another awesome activity I enjoy doing outside is hiking!!

                               Hiking

I absolutely love hiking! It is a strong passion of mine! I first discovered this passion in high school! During my cross country season, my friend at the time invited me to the North Carolina Mountains! I accepted the invitation and fell in love with hiking ever since! I always enjoy taking a nature walk with high inclines! Easy sweat! Here is a picture of my group hike! I am the one wearing the red headband! The other photos are of me solo hiking! I love solo hiking more! ! 

7249.jpeg
insta_Moment(2).jpg
insta_Moment.jpg
2D4A3126-2E70-468A-A5D9-D7CFAB7C2A0C_Moment(2).jpg

2D4A3126-2E70-468A-A5D9-D7CFAB7C2A0C_Moment.jpg

All of these activities are super beneficial for maintain your health! Make sure to always have fun when moving your body! It doesn't have to be a chore or something you are forcing yourself to do, moving your body should be fun and natural! That is how to get the best out of any exercise activity you do! I hope you enjoyed this #sixweekhealth challenge! 

banner2.png

If you would like to enter go to @healthsquared and enter before this sunday 6/24/2018


Follow @stefunniy

Upvote This Post @stefunniy

Share with someone you love! @stefunniy



Sort:  

Sure looked like fun Steph. :-D

Been a while.

HEY!! How are you? It has been awhile my friend! Great to hear from you again!! :) I wish you good luck and sending you lots of love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19