Life will ALWAYS throw stress, 8 WAYS TO GET RID OF IT.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Today, in the busy world we live in, rest is something that is not easy to get. Waking up, rushing to the journey to the job, work, travelling back to work, come home, rest for a bit, maybe even cook if you live alone. This happens to be the life of many and often, this is the best case scenario. There are plenty who are in poverty, affected by natural disaster and diseases, war and many more.

For many, who have kids, or studying on the side or many more, rest is something that they may need but may not be able to get. Not only that, emotional baggage, break ups, past regrets and all everything that

Tips to reduce stress:

Get more sleep

You may think that you don't have enough time in the day to sleep. Sleep will actually allow you to do your tasks more efficiently the next day. IT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!

One of the reasons you may not get enough sleep is because you are possibly spending time on TV, netflix and social media. Lets be honest, we all are guilty of this. Cut it out, use it to help you to sleep.

You will realise that you feel much better doing so and will realise that watching a bit of TV is not worth the extra sleep.

Think positive and do what you love.

Life requires you to do things that you don't like, so make time for things that you do like. This makes you happy to look forward to doing them. When you are happy your stress reduces. For me, going to the gym and learning how to trade is something that I thoroughly enjoy. So no matter what I make some time for it and live it to the full potential.

Don't forget that you need to surround yourself with positive people. This is very important. Speak to your close ones if they are being negative. It may not work straight away. But if you try to be positive, they may eventually become positive, creating a positive environment for both.

And also, carry yourself looking good and respect. This is a big one for me which I struggle with. How you dress, and how you act affects how you feel. Feeling good gives you more energy and less stressed out feeling.

Massages, breathing exercises and stretches

This can include foam rolling or actual therapeutic massage. I personally foam-roll as its not expensive and can do it whenever you want at home. Tight muscles in places such as the neck and shoulder can restrict nerve supply. Loosening these muscles up can make you feel relax, light and feel much better. For me, the neck and jaw are a problem which feels nice after foam-rolling.

Stretching often, does loosen up my muscles. Especially as a yoga form. I try to do this 2 or 3 times a week.

Eat well.

For me an intermittent fasting with lower carbohydrates and higher fats and protein coupled with good amount of vegetables feels great. Eat a balanced diet. Ultimately the mind is affected by the body and vice versa. If your body feels good you will feel good.

Check what works for you, and definitely cut out any processed food where possible. I would love to do a Keto diet (with lots of vegetables obviously), but it is almost impossible to do that in a south Asian diet, with families not going to quit rice even for 1 day.

Exercises

This for me is a big deal. Exercise reduced my depression and without it, I would have been in a very bad place. Being able to perform better than my previous performances make me feel very good. Exercises releases hormones that are associated with reducing stress and help a feel of positive mood. Of course you don't want to overdo it.

Depending on how stressful your life is, you can start of with exercises that doesn't have a hugely negative affect on the recovery. A balance of something that works your cardiovascular muscles and some resistant training is best in my opinion. Often you can combine both.

Enjoy and express

Whether you enjoy watching sports, or playing sports or games. Not always do you have to work work work on something carrying out objectives for your goals. You should have a little bit of time to relax. I hate watching TV for the most part. Watch some comedy, something fun. I just watched Deontay Wilder vs Tyson Fury. Great fight. Going out in the weekend, going to the park, doing enjoyable activities is important.

Talking is one of the most important things to do. It helps get things out and thus makes me feel better. If you have any problems, especially that is unique, then talking is good.

Go out in nature

Being in the park for 20 minutes feels so good. It is a refreshing break from the stress of life. I recommend anyone going through difficult time to go to a park and walk there or stay there for 20 minutes. There are research to back this up too where it was concluded that being close to trees reduces psychological stress. The link is below.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/2016/05/06/being-around-trees-makes-you-less-stressed--study/

Stay of negativity

If you have voices around you telling you that you cannot achieve your goals, then avoid them and ignore them.
Any negative people around you, keep a distance from them.
Any depressing things, you want to avoid it if you cannot help them

I find news to be depressing. This doesn't mean that I don't try to be slightly aware of what is going on around me and in the world, but obsessing over it is not going to make my life or someone else's life any better. I do give charity, because I am aware of things. But I don't dwell on these news anymore.

News often give false information and propaganda which is not resourceful to me, makes me depressed and there to manipulate me and put fear into me. Everything you don't need to have a fulfilling life.


Sort:  

Congratulations @si93boxing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85