A 46% Increase in Testosterone in Just 3 Months!

in #health6 years ago

Here are the foods I ate during this experiment to raise my testosterone (minus the spinach, because it's not tasty, and the beneficial nutrients were gained from supplements).

All purchased at Costco, here they are:
B61_AAF75-4304-4_FCD-_BFA1-_B04_FD56_C65_D8.png

Mind you, I wasn't absolutely perfect with my diet.

Probably 10 Costco hot dogs 🌭 and a Mountain Dew each time ($1.61 total cost (tax) is pretty tough to pass up as your 'cheat' meal),

70921_EF1-_E919-4_FF2-_A5_DE-0363_EA265_D64.jpg

Though I drank very little alcohol, it was still about a 12 pack of beer, a few mixed drinks, and a bottle of butterscotch Schnapps.

Over 3 months, that's very reasonable.

Alcohol messes with your testosterone, so if your aim is to elevate it, try your best to at least minimize your alcohol consumption.

The meals I ate were simple to make and delicious: Brown rice and chicken, with tika masala sauce and cut up broccoli 🥦.

Every day, 6 whole eggs 🍳 and a protein shake.

Again, I wasn't perfect with doing this every single day, but certainly about 85-90% of the time.

Other cheat meals included 8-10 outings for sushi, a meal at a wedding, and a sandwich at a mall 🙂

Add to this an 8 ounce glass of pomegranate juice and almost a pound of red grapes 🍇 each day, and there you have it!

THAT was my meal protocol for this three month experiment.

Details on why these foods were selected can be found in the history of my blog; going back you'll find the photos and titles will easily identify the relevant blog posts.

The next post will explain the supplements I was taking during this study, and I'm putting together a NEW protocol that I'll be starting shortly, to determine if I can kick up my testosterone levels even higher!

The next blood draw will be taken in September, before I head to China.

I'm not going to risk bringing a suitcase full of supplements over to Hong Kong, so this next study will be 7-8 weeks, details to follow!

Thank you for reading!

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

I’m interested in the supplements and the timing of them. Thanks for the post👍

Awesome, thank you for reading!
The supplement post is coming in the next day or so, I've been collecting the pics and data to make the knowledge drop as comprehensive as possible 😊

Thanks. I already have everything except the dhea.

Looks like huge progress.
Seems you are focused on increasing your testosterone levels.

@scan0017 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

I wish I was this dedicated to anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02