I Remember The Days Where I Would Count Calories

in #health6 years ago

I remember the days where I would count calories, track my macros and scrutinise every single little thing on my plate. I saw food as numbers. Preparing a meal or snack was a math game that would stress me out and leave me feeling guilty, unsatisfied and empty.
16583520_1550895958272188_8477194814331289600_n.jpg
This way of thinking made me develop an unhealthy relationship with food and the way I fuelled my body. I was mentally exhausted, bloated, hungry and not to mention 6kgs heavier than I am now (I can tell you those 6kg were not muscle mass 😳😂). After months of tweaking my lifestyle I finally reached a point where I could 100% rely on listening to my body, understand nutrition and eat in a way that made my mind and tummy happy.
I eat a paleo based diet predominantly made up of vegetables, fish, nuts, seeds, fruit and the occasional super foods/powders. I eat when I'm hungry and stop when I'm full. I eat A LOT of food... and I mean a lot ☺️ I eat roughly 5 large meals a day and snack when I feel the need or if I'm craving something sweet.
Nutrition and fuelling your body in a healthy way is simple. Stick to whole foods, eat the rainbow (and I don't mean skittles or candy haha) and drink loads of water! I've never eaten so much but been so lean in my life!! Listen to your body... not the fitness industry or your 'macros'. Be kind to yourself.

Sort:  

nice work

you have a great healthy diet

thank-you appreciation

ill follow u

Thanks for sharing!

.........promo†ed & up√oted via @cnts :]

oh my... OH MY...

Looking great! Eating high quality foods > counting calories.

Wow !! I did not think we could have such a good result with a paleo diet. congratulations for your work and your will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86