You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An old enemy named Ana - Anorexia Nervosa

in #health6 years ago

However, sometimes when you see someone in need and you know maybe just by reading your words it can possibly help, then I think it's okay to let yourself feel vulnerable and share.

I completely agree. I think that's part of the reason why I'm so open here on Steemit, a part of me hopes that whatever I write will end up resonating with someone out there who needs to hear it to know that they are not alone.

Thank you for sharing your story of your struggle with anorexia, @kristyyd. I am glad that you were able to rise above it and become truly healthy. I definitely know what it feels like to be made fun of for being "fat" and the severe negative and lasting effect that can have on a person's psyche.

I was made fun of for being fat, too, growing up...and for the longest time, like literally up until very recently, I never saw myself as an attractive man because of that, I never liked looking at myself in the mirror because I always had this mentality of being fat and being ashamed of being fat because I didn't think I looked good at all.

I have since then been able to overcome that mindset and I now love the man I see in the mirror and I know I am attractive. Granted, I had to get fit and healthy before I finally started to see it, but the important thing is that I made that decision to get fit, not for anyone else, but for myself.

Thank you for sharing!!

Sort:  

Thank you for that my dude 💜 You sir are one of the reasons my day is a bit brighter on here and always contribute to some part of happiness I feel when I'm on here. That's amazing to me. You always are open and honest and whenever even now reading how open you are with your life, it inspires me. Thank you again for sharing oh and pssstttt our secret- YOURE RIDICULOUSLY HANDSOME! 🙃 See you soon !

Omg thank you so much!!! You are too sweet! I’m glad that my presence here helps to make your day even just a little better 😁 but shhhhhhhh you’re making me blush!! 😊😝

Mission accomplished 💜😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98