Before I ate addictive, drug-laced junk foods.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

These “junk” foods are much more than fast foods. If you live in the USA, the food at typical restaurants and grocery stores are ALL. Conplete. Garbage. And it’s killing everyone here.

Does your local grocery store have a pharmacy attached to it? Then never shop at that grocery store again. Everyone who is eating from there has health problems...and that is apparent by the fact that it became profitable for the same grocery store to house a pharmacy.

Think about it.

0752606A-F698-466C-B476-F42D319FC271.jpeg

I looked and felt sooooo unhealthy in this first photo! Best thing I ever did was STOP eating society’s addictive-drug-laced foods and replaced them with ripe, raw juicy fruits. The second photo is a recent picture of me that well represents my looks today.

88293652-828F-430C-B9D6-0AD5181E26B7.jpeg

Thank you! :)

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Want to tip me? I will post what I do with my tips when I use them :)
Steem: @robertgenito
Dash: Xv4rWoDK2qtoYJszfwGKDj9HGUoXZMifAr
Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash: 1BBo2LLNCNyLkSJTY67wau6S2dJfbr5dmy

Sort:  

What a difference! I've also had a similar experience. I feel great now ever since I went rawvegan :) thanks for sharing!

Awesome mehn! Super awesome! In nigeria, we basically eat mostly organic food, no processed stuff here, and I must say, things turn out quite well, granted we do have large fastfood chains, as well ashave stores that sell all manner of junk food.

I love this transformation brother.

Thank you for the comment, my friend. You gotta tell your neighbors in Nigeria to NOT eat that crappy food! Use American and Chinese people as examples for the bad things that will happen when people start eating an unnatural diet! Take care :)

Holy fucking shit! That's all I can say! This is so awesome!

Great post Robert! I was fruitarian for 8 years and it was the healthiest time of my life-- although I did have some dental issues from lack of some nutrients. Important to begin building after all the cleansing I think. Followed and upvoted @dakini5d

Thank you, my friend :) Why did you go fruitarian back then? Fruitarians tend to have this happen with their teeth because cavities are a symptom of acidic detoxing. It happens...luckily, cavities are only forever if you get them drilled and filled!

Congrats! I think fast food is called that because you lose health - fast :)

Great point!! :)

Wow! Great post! Love the illustrious and story. Well done, @robertgenito....!

Thank you palash...much appreciated :)

I can most definitely see the inflammation in the first pic. i see that in so many now. I now it is their bodies trying to fight off the toxins. So sad.

indeed...i see it every where on everyone now :| it's indeed an epidemic. Whenever I hear things like, "Let's find a cure for cancer"--I think, "How about let's stop ignoring the simple cures for cancer?" Ooooo i gunna steem some more! :D

You look amazing!
Our body changes everything. The choice we make has a huge impact how we feel. If you're not feeling well, your clothes don't fit any more, you get the sign that you have to do something about it.

Realizing that when we take action and get the result, it feels awesome!
Who doesn't love to look like him? :)

*blush* :D thanks man! help me spread the word, and let's help people feel good again!

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87