You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ketogenic lifestyle, or how I traded cake and cookies for mental clarity, better performance and consistent energy levels.

in #health7 years ago

That was very informative post. I can tell that because, I've bee through keto myself. To be honest, I started keto since I heard it was a rapid fat loss diet. To some part it is true. But if you don't educate yourself, it will be worst for you. I almost lost 22 lbs following keto. The biggest mistake people make is, again adapting to their old eating habits after seeing results. That should be avoided.
Thanks for sharing :D

Sort:  

That is so true, @rahul516. Especially if one is planning to keep it up long term, doing some research on how to keep good health while in keto is essential. For example, a keto diet can offset mineral and electrolyte balance in the body, which can result in anything from dizziness and cramps to increasing your risk of getting kidney stones. One needs to learn how to properly hydrate and supplement to keep such negative potential side effects at bay.

It is also true that many people get too confident and forget that if you want to see weight loss, you still need to create a caloric deficit; keto is not a magical pass to eat whatever without getting fat. Also, backsliding trying to see how many carbs you can reintroduce in your diet without falling out of keto is a very common "cheat" that stalls people's progress. I should know, I have made both these mistakes myself!

Totally agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48