THE PHYSICS OF WEIGHT LOSS

in #health5 years ago

Hi Everyone

This is dedicated to all actifit users.😂

I have developed a theory which explains how many steps you need to walk to lose any desired number of kilos off your body.

I have made the following assumptions.

  • friction coefficient of your shoe and ground is 0.5
  • acceleration due to gravity is 10m/s square
  • 1 step is 1 foot long
  • did not come the intermediate kilo losses

m is the kilos you want to lose

M is your kilos currently.

Just put it in the last formula you are able to see in the figure.

Explanation is approximated and faulty

Still, I expect humourous acceptance of this.

©@questionthetrend😂😎

for example my let us consider my kilos are 100 kilos and I want to lose 10 kilos.

so, I will have to walk more or less 6×10^15 steps. 😦

Please Upvote, Comment, Resteem, Follow

Thank you

@questionthetrend

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If the schools taught chemistry like this, more kids would find it interesting and worthwhile...

Upvoted!

Actually many things can be taught like this... I am a physics teacher!... Thanks for commenting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @questionthetrend

I hope you don't mind this little bit off-topic comment. Perhaps you know already, that I will be heading to europe soon and I realized that I may be quite busy catching up with Polish family once I see them again.

So I figured that I will extend all delegations for another 1 month (until end of march 2019). Just wanted to let you know :)

Keep up with great work and continue being active and supportive towards our little steemit community :)

Yours
Piotr

Thanks for this! Saw your comment late... Sorry for late reply...

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @questionthetrend

Sorry for late reply...

Please don't worry about it. Im glad you had a chance to read my previous comment.

ps.
I NEED YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

I found out about great contest where winning community can receive a year's delegation worth of 20k SP!

I realized that receiving such a delegation could help greatly to grow our community. After all I'm upvoting each valuable comment. On top of that, I'm doing my best to promote quality content published by other authors and again: I like to reward those who engage with those authors.

I know that it's probably a long shot and most likely our community won't stand a chance in this contest. But I love being the underdog! Let's give them a fair fight :)

Which brings me to my next question, I was wondering if I could count on your support? At this stage I would only need to ask you to comment this post and suggest myself for the contest. Perhaps you could also make another suggestion: @ help.venezuela (this is run by my dear friend @ achim03).

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

This is just a first round attempt. I hope we can make it to second round hahha :) Naturally I would appreciate if you could ask your friends to help with our little "quest" :)

Let me know what you think? Perhaps you can also share some advises and hopefully we can "do little bit of brainstorming". Would be awesome to win :)

Yours
Piotr

Dear @questionthetrend

I would suggest to join some westen boxing classes. You will see how much fat one can burn within 1h session. And on top of that you can have so much fun.

ps.
Im not sure if you're aware but I teach boxing (as a passion) :P

Yours
Piotr

Yeah! I am aware. In my childhood, I was too influenced by Bruce Lee. I used to box with my friends, just for play. I used to sweat a lot and about fat... A had very little fat at that time...😂..

Glad to know you coach boxing! I was not aware of this.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Check it out:

The one on right it's me :)

Boxing is my passion :)

Oh !Wow! Awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 15.63% upvote from us for your 1320 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99