A Fight with ArthursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

F5FE3094-4F89-48C2-B6F5-19ECBE69CE1F.jpeg
source
Arthur (arthritis) wants to take complete control over my knees, but I am not going down without a good fight. For the past few days I have had pain radiating up my bad knee and throbbing and popping in my halfway good knee. I have had to wear knee sleeves for support and stability and was not able to exercise.

I am not sure if my exercises were too strenuous or the injection in the right knee has worn off after four months.

FIGHTING BACK
Nevertheless, I have been trying some natural herbs and also reduced my sugar and salt intake for the past two weeks.

Black seed oil and Curcumin (organic turmeric root) have become my best friends and are good for reducing inflammation and promoting healthy joints.

80621DA2-94CC-465B-B686-F90880A7BE07.jpeg

Some of the foods that are good to eat according to www.arthritis.org and the Arthritis Foundation are foods that are found in a Mediterranean diet. Additionally,

Colorful foods such as blueberries, blackberries, cherries, strawberries, spinach, kale and broccoli. Walnuts, pine nuts, pistachios and almonds. Black, red kidney and garbanzo beans. Extra virgin olive oil, onions, lots of vegetables, fish and fiber are helpful for an anti-inflammatory diet.

EBDBCAC1-245C-4E2F-A08B-2962F6D3AC89.jpeg
source

Processed foods such as cookies, chips and other snacks can be high in unhealthy fats, which are linked with inflammation.

Many of the good foods suggested above I have pretty much incorporated into my diet. I have always believed that we are what we eat and I am learning more and more about foods and the effect on the body.

I am also soaking in epson salt and using rubbing alcohol that has epson salt in it, along with ice packs. Even though it hurts to walk around I am still pressing forward and moving.

I have always been a fighter and will do everything that I can to minimize Arthur and declare that he is NOT the boss of me!

55E007C0-DD12-437E-A00C-7FFCB0BDF185.jpeg

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your pain and understand it all too well. Hope your knees feel better soon.

Thank you. I am trusting God.

I applaud you for being proactive with your diet and health. I also seek natural cures for ailments as opposed to taking a bunch of pills.

Thank you. I am learning to be disciplined in my old age.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @pyemoney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29