You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Dissociative Drugs the Future of Antidepressants?

in #health7 years ago

I was looking at TMS as well! I'm actually a bit surprised that you would want to to do TMS over Ketamine. I don't know much about TMS so I'm still a bit ignorant on this subject but it would seem to me that TMS might have some long term dangers that we may not know of yet and that Ketamine might be safer? But I could be wrong.

Funny thing you mention TMS cause I was looking to do it as well, I found a few places in Connecticut and New York but none of them were under my insurance. I am desperate enough to try anything to hopefully push my depression & anhedonia away even if its just a tiny bit. There was a singer that live streamed his TMS session and went on about how he loved what it did for him but his name keeps slipping my mind.I think he did an AMA about it as well.

Have you looked into nootropics as well? If you know what might be causing your depression there might be a few of them that can help.

Also sorry I haven't been replying in the correct format, I just got on Steemit so I have to learn how to use it correctly.

Sort:  

Have you looked into nootropics as well?

Depends on what you mean by nootropics. I've looked into pretty much everything - a lot of things have very little or very poor evidence to support them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28