H3N2 (Influenza A) Is No Joke HERES WHY You Need To Be Careful

in #health6 years ago
February 7, 2018
H3N2 (Influenza A) Symptoms:
Fever / Cough
Body ache / Congestion
Headache / Exhaustion
Sore Throat / Vomiting
Over The Counter Aids
  1. Ibuprofen or Tylenol to reduce fever
  2. Nyquil / Dayquil Cold and Flu (pretty much treats all above symptoms)
  3. Yogi Throat Comfort Tea (LInk Below)
  4. Gargle with Salt water or eat salty foods to soothe throat
  5. Daily multivitamins and Vitamin C (I personally use Emergen-C)
What happened to me:

As a little background information on this years Influenza B flu virus, it is considered to be one of the most deadly and widespread breakouts we have had in awhile. With recent case study's showing activity in 46 states accompanied by 100+ deaths with most of those affected being young children (those 5 or under) and the older people of society (those 50 or older) this disease has proven its potency.

I had been sick for about three days at the time I had decided to go to my local urgent care, and at roughly 10pm I was not living upt to my full potential, literally. The first night I think I will always remember; I had lower back pain on both sides of my rear that was so painful it kept me up all night long in pain. Throughout the night, at roughly 3:30am I actually remember myself looking up the correct posture on the internet to have while laying in bed because I couldn't bare the pain any longer. Long story short the night went on and on, hot shower after hot shower, readjusting my positioning with multiple blankets and pillows in order to try and get some sleep. The next day it got worse with the introduction of a sore throat that barely allowed me to swallow because it hurt so bad. In addition, the runny nose came followed by the discolored mucus that was somehow creeping up from my lungs.

It has been a full week since I first got the symptoms of this virus and three days that I have been on the medication (Both Cefdinir and Oseltamivir Phosphate Capsules USP) and let me tell you personally, DO NOT WAIT. That inner pride that you have built up that says you are strong enough to fight off this infection, put it to the side and go get some medication. This virus is real, and it is killing people. Soon after I started on the antibiotics, I'd say within 48 hours I felt like a whole new person; Regained stability, better stamina, soothed throat, less coughing, and I didn't feel like I was dying anymore.

P.S. Just as a reminder, make sure to wash your hands multiple times throughout the day and get the flu vaccine if you are into that; Note it is approximated that the vaccine is only 10-20% effective against the H3N2 flu strain. My prayers and wishes go out to all those being affected.

Don't forget to upvote and resteem if you found this beneficial!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85