You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Study: Regularly Working With Cleaning Supplies As Bad As Smoking A Pack-A-Day

in #health7 years ago (edited)

My wife and I stopped buying and using any and all household cleaning products 5 years ago. We make our own cleaner with vinegar and orange and lemon peels. I did start putting drops of tea tree oil in it now. I don't even use it unless I'm cleaning the floor and windows; a gallon of it lasts about 5 years. I only use water to wipe the kitchen counters and table even when I handle raw poultry. This has greatly reduced my asthma problems and helped ease my wife's epilepsy. We also don't buy health and beauty products. Not only is this better for our health, it keeps us from contributing to the waste stream and saves money! And you don't even have to clean your home if you just keep it clean and tidy all the time, which saves a lot of time and mental energy to focus on other things.

We're now bottling the cleaner and selling it for #EHO.

Great post. I'm upvoting, and resteeming for sure!
m19barcode.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46