You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in a World of Rejection, Failure and Never Feeling Enough

in #health6 years ago

This is very inspirational, with a lot of insightful stuff in this post.

I've always try to put myself in uncomfortable positions in order to lower my fears. As I continue to do this I find that the result is no where near as bad as what i make it going into anything that I fear. Once you continue to do this you train yourself to let go of fears.

Then you become dangerous as fear is not a factor in your life. haha that sounded like fear factor quote. Great post keep up the great content. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment.

It's great you can put yourself in uncomfortable situations. Believe me, it's hard to do because who wants to deal with the insecurities and pain of potentially feeling rejected and unloved? But like you said, once you do it over and over again, you train your brain to become stronger and these fears slowly start to go away.

Then you become dangerously empowered!

well it was never easy in the beginning. But just remember whats the worst that can really happen? List all the worst things that can happen and see how many actually do happen. The fear of rejection is a big one.

The biggest success stories out there have been told no thousands of times. The only different with them and others is we accept the no and they don't.

That's true. Dealing with rejection is so painful. But if we can just move on, be strong and keep trying, we are going to succeed and live the life we want!

Thanks for commenting and I really enjoyed your post about trying to catch a whale! Us minnows definitely need to team up and help each other out.

Thank you for the support. I'm following you so I will check in on you daily to help you grow. Keep the good stuff coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80