Homemade Cream for pregnancy Strechmarks - DIY all natural

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday guys!!

I don't know if I wrote on my blog about the fact that I love creating my own body lotions, creams and all kind of natural cosmetics. I'm not a fanatic; I also buy good-quality cosmetic products that I find useful for me. But if I'm confident making a good care product, I will do it imediately. 

For many people, DIY products are crap. They think we're too obssesed with 'bio' 'eco' 'natural' trend. But it's not about that. Being aware that right now on the market are so many chemical ingredients which are added in the care products we use, is not something to let go. Our skin doesn't have to support this useless non-cosmetic and dermatological-free value of these chemicals.  That's why many people(mostly women) started to make their own care products. 

If you have a little knowledge about how to create cosmetics (you can easily educate yourself at home and you don't have to be qualified in any way), and also knowing what are the therapeutical properties of some ingredients, you can create the best cosmetics for you, for your children, for the entire family. And you'll get a better quality than any other product out there, cheaper and free of chemicals. 

It took me about 2-3 years to study and to do research about handmade cosmetics and stuff like that, and today I'm confident that it's possible to make any kind of cosmetics I want. I also want to start a business here in Romania, having my own laboratory of handmade cosmetics. It's not easy to achieve this because the paperwork sucks. There are so many things you need to do in order to get the necessary approvals for this business......it will take some time. Also, I'm not qualified as a chemist or something similar. I'm just a nutritionist. But thats not a problem here. I can hire someone in order to get the best quality of these natural products.  The problem is I'm not ready doing this because there are other 'priorities' in my life right now.

Anyways, getting back to NATURAL COSMETICS, here is a recipe I made for pregnancy strechmarks (one of them) and I think is great! It has the best consistency from all pregnancy creams and lotions I created.  Its a very good moisturizer and the skin absorbes it enirely.  

INGREDIENTS:

  1. rosa mosqueta oil 24ml
  2. macadamia oil 24ml
  3. wheat germ oil 9.6ml
  4. acmella extract 2.4g (helps reorganize the dermis structure and smooths the surface of the skin.)
  5. emulsifiant 12g  (derived from olive oil, it helps in creating rich, protective, nutritious creams with good affinity to the skin)  
  6. cetearyl alcohol  6g (it is used to obtain emollient but agreeable textures, light and non-fat)
  7. natural mineral water 37.2 ml
  8. glycerin 3.6g
  9. E vitamin 14 drops
  10. fragard (it's a vegetal product suitable for preserving creams that include water. Having antifungal and antibacterial properties, it helps in preserving cosmetic compositions for a period of 1-3 months.) 

INSTRUCTIONS


Before anything, you need to sterilize the equipment you'll use. I use rubbing alcohol.

Also, it's very important to follow the recipe with the excat measurements. I use a precision balance(scale) and its perfect for cosmetics.

1. In a heat-resistant glass,  add first 6 ingredients (phase A)

2. In another glass, add the water and glycerin. (phase B)

3. Both glasses are placed on water bath, heated to 75 ° C, mixing from time to time. You need these to have he same temperature.

4. Then remove from the heat.

5. Using an electric mixer, start mixing the ingredients from phase A. 

6. After 20-30 seconds, start adding the ingredients from phase B, mixing continiously. You need to pour the water and glycerin very slow. After this, mix for another 3 minutes.

7. Place the glass (or what recipient did you used) in a cold water pot to accelerate cooling, continuing mixing for another 3 minutes. If the mixer fails to cope with the thickening of the composition, continue the manual, energetic homogenization.

8. Once the composition has reached the temperature of the hand, add the last two ingredients (vitamin E and fragard) and mix very well.

9.  Transfer the mixture to the dedicated container and storage it into the fridge or some dark place. 



This cream is perfect for strechmarks because it is natural and the skin will be hydrated, just as you need it to be. The oils I used are great (you can use others if you don't have these ones). 

The wheat germ oil stimulates cellular regeneration, protects and strengthens the natural skin barrier, is an excellent restructuring and skin repair agent, improves elasticity and skin tone and is very nutritious.

Macadamia oil is also recognized for improvement of stretch marks, scars and skin degradation.

Rosa Mosqueta- this precious oil is used to keep the young look and natural luminosity of the skin. It is also beneficial in the case of scars, mumps and stretch marks.

Pretty much thats it. Making this for the first time, it wont be 'easy' because you're not used to it. But if you start making your own care products, with time (a very short period of time) you'll do just great. It is like cooking --> you prepare the ingredients first, then the equipment and then you just start mixing the ingredients and do all you need to do in order to get to the finish line! 

I encourage you to start making something homemade, not this cream. Only if you need it haha. The internet is full of DIY recipes. Do a bit of research and start making something you need or you'd love to do.  

Thank you , 

Wish you all the best and the health in the world, 

Miss Deli

Sort:  

Nice to see you back on STEEM @missdeli!
Hope you're doing well!
Cheers :)

Hey Jeff! thanks so much, I didn't have time to write you sooner. I can't even believe I didn't post anything this last few days. My life is crazy, busy but happy haha. That's what matters, right? I am doing well, thanks. You know, same stuff:d but even bigger!! haha What about you? how are you lately? Something interesting in your life, maybe something to be happy about? Hugs from Ro

Happiness is all that matters! Very glad to hear that you’re happy and doing well. I’m happy that I’m going to be hopping over the pond again soon to Poland and then to Italy!

Cheers @missdeli. Hope you have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94