Call to Action- Take care of yourself.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I had a big scare today.

I had chest discomfort since Sunday but had work to do and a blog on a few platforms that won't update themselves. I scheduled a doctor's visit for Wednesday and I thought I could wait. But Tuesday night resting on the couch I felt a numbness and much stronger pain in my chest.

My husband took me to the emergency room.

My daughter was crying because I had never been brought to the hospital before. I had no choice but to let her come to appease her sobs. She was better while waiting for my tests.

20170620_231845.jpg

The numbness was gone but still some pain radiating to my neck area.

My blood test, ECG test and Xray came back with positive results. It's just muscle pain,the doctor says. Rest for 3 days and get physical therapy.

Isn't this a harsh call to action to not be overworked and to take better care of ourselves as parents?

Sort:  

Ingat!

Thanks ikaw din po.

I hope you're okay! Take care!

You're welcome.

Really touching... (^_^)

Thanks 😁

Get well soon sis!!

Followed.will check out some of your posts.

Take care of yourself abi. Get well 😘

Thanks friend. I remember your postabout steemit addiction. You need to add

If you're in the emergency room and still steeming 😂😂😂

This.Beats.All.

Hahaha. When you said you were in the ER, I was like, seriously??? Abi has got it bad. Real bad. Lol.

Glad you're ok :)

@livabi be strong
hope will be well soon

Hope you're okay now. Rest well. :)

Thanks for the well wishes!

It is really important we take good care of ourselves and eat healthy also. At certain times, the ails we get are as a result of the food we eat. Our bodies also get fatigued if we deprive it from enough rest. It is good to be hardworking but i dont believe it would be worthwhile if we spend all our time working for money and eventually loose our good health and become bed ridden. Thank you for reminding us how important it is to pay attention to our bodies.

I know, why is it so hard to eat healthy these days. Thanks for the advice.I gladly take them to heart ❤

Hoping you get better soon, my pray for you! :)

Thanks! Your prayers will help me get better.

I hope you are ok. 😢

Thanks.I am better now just still dealing with some chest pain.will be fully recovered 100% in 3 days.

Followed.will check out your posts

I lost my steemit password.

Oh did you request a new one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89