How To Cook Chinese Bird Nest

in #health6 years ago

Who doesn't know Bird Nest? It's not a nest in a tree with twigs but a famous and darn expensive, delicacy deluxe Chinese medicine/food that's made from the bird, swiftlet's saliva with tons of health benefits.

Bird Nest strengthens the immune system, help digestion and it's contain amino acid, serine, protein etc, but the most important reason I give is to my son because bird nest can neutralize the poisons over the body. Since Adam got heavy metal poison, I think it may help him to clean the damn heavy metal in his body.

I learn how to cook bird nest a long time ago after I tried bird nest soup, it's super savory and it has texture like gelatin. Since then I cook a lot, especially for Adam who has imbalance immune system.

Here are pictures and steps how to cook it:

Birdnest.jpg

bs.jpg

Soak the bird nest until it's soft and expanded for 3 hours, keep refrigerated.

b1.jpg

When it's ready, clean the bird nest by using tweezzer. Some of the bird nest are dirty because the bird's feather. Luckily mine looks clean and nothing in it, so it's good to go.

Please use a strainer to throw away the dirty water.

bs (2).jpg

Place the bird nest into a double boiler pot, add about a cup of water or can be to 1 1/2 cup. I like my bird nest a little bit more thicker because to me, the texture more better.

sc.jpg

Place the double boil pot into the slow cooker and add some water, I use boiling water, so it will cook the water faster. Set up the slow cooker and boil the bird nest for two to three hours over slow heat.

Some Chinese folks cook with some herbs but I cook this way with no flavor because bird nest can pick up any taste we add and also can be refrigerated for a few days. So it's easy to add it any time in any food. For my son, Adam, I add it in soup, especially dessert.

Sort:  

food that looks good 😋, is it a typical meal from china @lugina ?

super writing my dear

very practical @lugina
this is very convenient to us.

I just know that bird's nest can be used for a meal, it is obedient I try to make to feel how it feels later. thanks information

really nest of birds to be a medicine of various diseases.swkain it jugs can be cooked or mixed with other spices.semogs kslisn all healthy always.dan you and adam always healthy.sucses for you @lugina

I never try to cook with regular spices, the only herb I use are Chinese medicine herbs.

Yes everyone know about the nest swallow is great for health, but the price is very expensive. hopefully healthy always family @lugina

I've never heard of this product and its benefits. It's very interesting, thank you for showing it.

IMG_20180227_145629.jpg

really sister @lugina swiftlet nest really very many benefits, especially for health

You have some, awesome.

i have some swallow nest here

the information you provide is very useful, thanks for notices on how to cook chinese bird nest, hope you are always successful

Yaa @lugina I really understand your intentions on how to cook a bird but in my experience of birds, but I have not yet reached the stage of cooking, but I just boil it with boiling water and do some water filtration, so the result of I can drink the water as a drug without contaminated with the virus left from the sediment and the rest of the bird feathers, thank you for sharing some procedures for cooking bird's nest for us

Yep, you actually can clean it after you soak it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86