Heavy Metal Detox Update #2

in #health6 years ago

1294357_S.png

Hello fellow Steemians.

I have not written anything in a long time and wanted to give you an update on my heavy metal detox.

I think I am going on 6 weeks now, I kind of lost track but I will pay more attention from now on.

I have been taking primarily silica, along with a vitamin b complex in the morning with a banana and cilantro smoothie, and at night I have been taking activated charcoal.

My kids and dog are now detoxing with me :)
The detox syptoms include nausea, runny nose, headaches, and a mouth that tastes like metal. The symptoms can become quite pronounced but is manageable by drinking large quantities of water as often as possible. When I feel nauseated I drink 2 big glasses of water and go to the bathroom and feel better almost immediately.
In my last article, @canadian-coconut suggested that food grade diatomatious earth is the best and safest way to detox from aluminum, which is probably correct, she has experience with this, and I will be adding it to my daily routine soon but I really have to advocate for silica. Since I have started taking it my skin and nails have been healthier than I have ever seen, my pain from injuries past has lessened significantly but maybe the most interesting thing that has happened is on my head. I have been going bald since my 20s, now all of a sudden I have a layer of new hair covering my whole head! It is very fine still but slowly growing thicker. We shall see how it looks in six months from now.

EDIT!!!
I started writing this a while ago and got distracted with life's circumstances and so never finished it. I am back now and still detoxing. I have learned many things in my detox journey and have been experiencing increasing levels of mental clarity as well as losing 30+- pounds and suddenly being in the best physical shape of my life!!! I am very excited for the next year or two of my detox! With the amount of heavy metals being forced into us I will probably continue to detox for the rest of my life.

Also I have done a bit of reading and the reason that diatomacious earth is used for heavy metal detox is because it is 80-90% silica. For reference bamboo extract is 70-80% organic plant based silica and horsetail is closer to 10% organic plant based silica. I have read in many places that plant based silica is preffered as it is more bio-available (our bodies absorb it more effectively). Diatoms were once a living thing and so probably would have contained organic silica but I think perhaps during the fossilization process it may have become mineralized which might hinder the bio-availablity of the silica in diatomacious earth. I am no expert and I have alot of research left to do, I am just sharing my findings so far.

Anyways I am going to end this article now so that I can move on to a new one. Thanks for reading and good luck on your journey!

As always I am lostinthewoods.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

the good news is that hair starts growing on head

Thanks for sharing your process and insights!

Nice post, but the activated charcoal

Congratulations @lostinthewoods! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Keep it going stay focused...

Keep it going stay focused...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29