Serious As Cancer.

in #health7 years ago

Alexandr Solzhenitsyn was an author with exceptional talent, and depth of experience
from which to draw. The same man who survived World War two artillery,
8 years of the Soviet gulag, and three years of exile in Kazakhstan, referred to the doctors
of The Cancer Ward as 'the assassins in white coats'. Our 'treatments' haven't changed that
much, except to get less affordable.
..........................................................................................................................................

Cancer Ward - Alexander Solzhenitsyn - Radio Play - Political/ Historical Drama -

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

image: pbs.twimg.com/media/C9P3ABNXcAYOy1X.jpg
video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5QlrlrYHJ8

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I read the Gulag Archipelago. No one will regret putting that on their bucket list.

I made a post about 'Gulag' a while ago. I even found audio on youtube for those disinclined to read the books. I very much enjoyed the reading, myself. I also found a lecture on the subject by Jordan B, Peterson that is excellent.
https://steemit.com/life/@lifeworship/life-is-suffering-i-think-not-most-of-it-anyway

His books aren't history or fiction, they're manuals. He'll tell you exactly how to survive. Everyone should read them.

I guess I look at most books that way. 'Gulag' are spectacular examples. I even found audio for them on youtube, and a lecture by Jordan B. Peterson.
https://steemit.com/life/@lifeworship/life-is-suffering-i-think-not-most-of-it-anyway

Doctors said that I should live like a vegetable to survive when I was 16 and I give up on them since then. Now I'm 42, excess is my nature, I was eating and drinking once in two days while making extreme physical and mental effort for years... I can also eat a LOT of any food and drink a jumbo coke every two days for months. I made my health. People say I'm lucky and keep advising me to get an insurance. This world is upside down. hehe

Insurance costs too much for me. If I had to work to pay for insurance, I wouldn't have time to learn. Without learning, I'd already be dead, insurance or no.

Yeah, I guess you would be very wealthy in an utopia where you earn for what you've learned.

Unfortunately learning is not, currently, as valued as compliance. I'll be satisfied to survive and learn at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98