My accidental home made recipe for a refreshing, boosting drink

in #health6 years ago (edited)

This combo I discovered by trying it out by chance

One day I finished my tea and needed to drink something
I usually throw some clove powder in my tea and drink it without sugar
I tried to drink just the clove powder boiled in water before and it was ok but it felt like it was missing something

So that time I made an experiment by adding the sugarcane molassess

At first I tried out one teablespoon of it then eventually I went for 2 more :P
I never knew it would have this kind of effect on me as I couldn't leave my mug for a second, drinking like a drug addict
I guess my body needed that formula of vitamins and minerals that makes a happy meal for your cells :P

All you are going to need is some cloves and sugarcane molasses


Now you can chose to use the cloves whole or in powder

image.png

I prefer powder but It's the same, it depends on wether you like to play with a clove or 2 in your mouth and keep it there even after finishing the drink for a fresh mouth.
You can hold the cloves as long as you desire, eventually it will soften in your mouth and you can chose to chew it or throw it out (I chew it the whole way down to my tummy :P)

The cloves are known for their beneficial qualities as it boost your immune system, control blood sugar levels, improve digestion, improve respiratory conditions, treat headaches, reduce inflammation and pain, etc.

as for the sugarcane molasses, again, you can chose the liquid or the powder one

image.png

this is a healthier alternative to sugar and a great vegan option to replace honey in fact in some countries it is called the black honey

I prefer the liquid molasses (again, that's just me)

Molasses is a dense derivative product of refining sugarcane into sugar. It’s basically all the good natural minerals black stuff found at the bottom of the barrel

There are also bio-fuels from its bi-products just look at what Brazil is doing in the sugarcane industry just gives you a sense of how boosting it can be to your overall energy level

The benefits are many

The high content of anti-oxidants and naturally occurring lactic acid make it great for fighting acne. It also contains the essential mineral potassium, which is required for the proper functioning of cells

It has a wonderful calming effect due to the wide range of essential minerals and vitamins like:

Calcium, Magnesium, Manganese, Potassium, Copper, Iron, Sodium, Vitamin B-6, Thiamin and Riboflavin​

Add to that the amazing taste and you have a really awesome product from mother nature

The process

  • boil some water as if you are making a cup of tea
  • At boiling point add 1 tablespoon of clove powder or some cloves heads if you wish (you can also crush them a little with a wooden roller or by punching the back of a kitchen knife on them)
  • Let it boil for a couple of minutes then pour the whole content into a mug or a glass
  • Add 2 tablespoon of sugarcane molasses liquid or powder (try with 1 at first then add as you like with moderation)
  • Stir it up (like Bob Marley) :P

That's it! you have an organic refreshing, boosting drink that is hard to resist

The aroma in the air will fill your space in a pleasant experience for your nose

It immediately gives you a sense of calmness all the while your energy levels increases, your eyes sight gets sharper, your thinking and overall brain function are improved

Also it is not like a sugar rush where you crash afterward, no, this is amazing, it spikes your overall energy and maintain it throughout the day without the occurring of crashes due to the cloves power in controlling the blood sugar levels and the molasses rich minerals

image.png

Hope you enjoy this drink as I do

and let me know how that turned out for you

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

that's soo interssting dude !

I know! you should try it out, even more interesting ! ;]

Im giving this a wirl as we speak haha . I hope its as good as you say 😊 thanks for posting , followed and upvoted.

oh you have no idea! can't wait for your feed back!! thanks :]

I have no molasses :( im gonna grab some next grocery trip and try for sure i cant wait .

it is going to be a new permanent entry in your kitchen archive... chose organic ;)

Congratulations @kingyus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I see you are a real fan of tea drinking) I do not drink tea, but your post makes me think this over again)

technically it is not a tea but yeah, try it out! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14