You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fail to Plan? Then Plan to Fail

in #health7 years ago

Hey Ben
Good Post! How will be your ratio of protein, carbs and fats after those two weeks and will be there carbs only pwo or will you eat carbs more often than 1x a day?
I plan to drop some fat but I'm still not sure if I should jump on the no to low carb train or stick to a normal ratio between p,c and f with a deficit. How would be your advice?
Looking forward to hear from you :)
Best regards
Sven

Sort:  

Hi @kellerkulturist, to start with I'm going to start introducing a little bit of carbs post workout and I'll monitor my results. If things are still going well I'll keep with that. If things slow down I'll probably start to add a carb meal once per week.

I find that as you get leaner and healthier, your body needs more carbs. If you don't give it enough as you train hard and get lean, you'll get worse results. So I may end up having extra carbs every couple of days, as well as around my workout.

I find reducing carbs for a short period of time can be really helpful, if you've been having quite high carb intake in your diet prior. It helps increase your sensitivity to those carbs, helping use the small amount of carbs that you do eat much more effectively. This can help burn more fat.

However, long term it's the calorie deficit that is most important. Some people feel and perform better, and get faster results, with less carbs. Others get better results with more carbs - but you must always be in a small calorie deficit if you want to lose weight. I'd suggest starting with two weeks of low carbs and then add in small amount of carbs gradually and see how you feel.

Hope that helps!
B

I do link to this site a lot, but there is a good reason. He really has some great information. I think you guys would like this post

https://www.muscleforlife.com/the-definitive-guide-to-carb-cycling/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48