You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whistleblowers (Series): #1 - Pharmaceutical Professionals Expose the Massive Criminality of the Medical Industry

in #health7 years ago

I agree that the pharmaceutical industry has a lot of issues, many of which you point out here. Many of the drugs produced do truly save live and help patients. I personally come down with a bad illness not too long ago. I did some online research, and the sites were all pointing to it is a life long condition where I could only manage the symptoms. I went to see a Doctor, he said they just approved a new treatment for it, and it was a course of 10 days of pills. I was shocked to learn about it, but after 10 days, I was good. Luckily no side effects, other than a mildly upset stomach. For lack of a better term, I am cured. For all its flaws, it does good too. How can we improve the system, how can we take the corruption out of the system, are the questions I think we need to ask.

Enjoyed the post, keep up the good work sir.

Sort:  

Thanks! I have studied this topic for over 10 years and I have been fortunate to learn the ways that can ultimately lead to a level of health that has been elusive on earth and which will lead to a total end on reliance of others and medicine etc.
remedial medicine is not really healing, it is mostly just the banishing of symptoms.
may we learn, heal, balance and evolve!

agreed, we treat the symptoms and not the cause too often. Let food be thi medicine.

exactly! and sun, love, meditation, exercise and detox :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47