Health Benefits of Elderberries

in #health5 years ago

I got some dried elderberries from my daughter-in-law. I was not familiar with the medicinal benefits of elderberry syrup as it relates to colds and flu. I made some this morning because a friend is suffering from a bad cold.

qa5f9za7iq.jpg

The recipe calls for two cups of filtered water, a half cup of dried elderberries, some minced ginger and a half cup of honey.

5ebwri8g6d.jpg

The elderberries and ginger root are boiled until the volume of water is reduced by half. After the mixture cools, then the honey is added.

taepnwrb8y.jpg

It has a slightly bitter taste. I've never eaten elderberries before, but I did take a tablespoon myself. It is said to give our immune system a boost.

t5l1y9cc1u.jpg

Have a great day!

25a0c5f9jb.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83