Keto day week 3!

in #health4 years ago

Today I just past the 21-day mark for this brutal diet and I lasted longer than previous times with only 2 cheat meals during this time period. I decided to not track my weight as the last time I did and was fine with losing 10 pounds and stopped. So far I've noticed my arm and stomach has gone down quite a lot. My friends who don't see me quite often say my face has gone slimmer so that was great motivation to continue as last time that didn't happen.

I've noticed that my body isn't quite tired as I was the first week. Which is great as I don't need to fuel my body with coffee. Unfortunately, my sleep schedule is strange I'm not sure if other people on this diet have felt the same. I've eliminated snacks and my third meal now. I just get full of water for my third meal and my 2 meals are smaller portions than the start.

These are the things that happened to me during my cheat days. The first one I was so excited I loaded up on countless carbs but my stomach got full real quick. I was immediately bloated and felt horrible for the rest of the day. I ended up taking a quick nap and didn't look forward to my next cheat meal. As for cheat meal number two I was stuck in a time crunch and really needed food so I had some fast food. I went pretty big again but regretted it again sadly.

Overall I do want to continue for at least 3 months total so I'm almost 33% of the way. Once I complete month one I will start working out so things cans go smoother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87