Sort:  

I was reading/upvoting a post by @world5list. I noticed he had suddenly gotten a jump in monetary gain and wanted to see who was supporting him. I started reading some of your posts and ran across this great piece. I am saving this post to refer back too. Lots of techniques to try and tools to use. Thanks for this!

My pleasure :)

Good stuff! Your thoughts on time remind me of some great Lyrics from Trevor Hall: "Mamma told me that time is such a wonderful gift, you're not runnin' out, you're really runnin' in"

Thank you :)

From the perspective of psychology (self-talk), time and anxiety/ worry/ fear, IMO, are one and the same. Once we stop worrying about getting things done, time is no longer an issue and we are happy. When we're happy, people reciprocate our positive energy, opening up new doors of opportunity for growth in every area of our lives.

It's a bit paradoxical to say it, but I believe it to be the honest truth: the less we try to "get things done/ fixed", the more we get done and the more efficiently it happens. In other words, we operate best when we "get out of our own way".

I found my Brother there ... Here is upvote for him

Uncle, is that you?

Yup :P if you dont like i want to refund the voteup

Nah, I'm good...lol.

But it is best one :D

That primate though... so cute. I use so many of the hacks that you do!

Agreed :)

I'm sure a lot of people use many of these suggestions, because THEY WORK :)

life of relax is herlth

Indeed.

A relaxed body and calm mind is the optimized state of healing, both physically and psychologically.

WOw! That's a lot of tips!
Thank you very very much!
Too much chilling could make you look like a ma- fukka though :D
just kidding !
Its hard to quiet my mind - its too noisy
the only one I could chill is when am in my garden
there I could even hear a twig snap - very concentrated so my hubby MUST leave me alone
its one of the reasons I took this hobby
takes me out of my ma- fukka mind hahah
btw among everything there - I want #5 the Shiatsu Massage with a heater
that would really feel good!
Keep posting and I normally just say this to the Koreans but they don't need it anymore so
"Fighting!" - it's their version of hang on in there :)

You're so bubbly, I love it!

Gardening is a great way to chill out. I like to just walk through a forest, preferably with a beautiful girl :)

Good choice on the Shiatsu Massage! That feels SOOOOOO good.

I think I'll give you a tip :)

thank you for the tip
you already did give me a tip!
you upped my comment and have always supported me
I can only be grateful
am so bubbly? haha
I must have chilled like a ma-fukka tonight haha

What can I say, I was in a tippy mood ;)

Chilled like a ma-fukka tonight...hahaha... I hope for your hubby's sake that you are! I'm sure that he'll appreciate it :)

thank you very much anyway !

actually .. my hubby helps get me chilled :)
no post tonight or I went there too early?

You've got a good thing going with him then, good for you!

I don't push myself to come up with posts or really take my blog too seriously, TBH. I only put out stuff when I feel the drive to do it. I never force anything.

My top priority right now is freeing myself from unnecessary burdens, including having to work my butt off to pay my next bill. Putting pressure on myself to maintain a blogging schedule, to me, falls under the category of unnecessary burdens, especially since I don't make all that much money from doing it.

I do it only for the fun of it, because I enjoy the topics that I discuss and I enjoy engaging with wonderful people like yourself. Steemit is play to me, not work.

I don't wanna work another day of my life, so I'm not gunna :)

This is a beautifully written healing post. You have a gift of conveying thoughts and concepts that helps people just by reading. On top of that you gave so many actionable items to help achieve calmness and health of mind & body. I can't thank you enough for posting this information and am so glad that you are part of the Steemit community.

Thank you, @suzique for those kind words.

I mean it when I say that it was worth my time if it helps just one person, even just a little bit.

Nothing is more valuable to me than living an enriched life and helping others to enrich their own lives comes in at a close second. The more people who're strong in this world, the easier it is for me to be strong.

cool..

Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Great hacks, thank you! I've always found that yoga was a great way to relax physically and mentally and I think it taps into a few of the things you're saying here. Also stretching is definitely a key hack for relaxing, agreed! I do it every day, out of necessity for this reason :)

Thanx :)

I see you're a health and nutrition blogger, that's right up my alley!

I just concocted a simple kale stir-fry recipe a few days ago. It goes something like:

1 quarter of medium yellow onion, diced
2 small to medium cloves of garlic, minced
2 medium stalks of celery, chopped
4 medium stalks of green onion, chopped
12~15 baby peeled carrots (pre-rinsed in bag), chopped

Fry on medium-high for 4 to 5 minutes in 3/4 tablespoon of extra-virgin olive oil, or until onions and garlic start to turn translucent.

Add 2~3 full leafs of kale, torn into bite-sized pieces, and fry at medium heat for another 2 minutes, or until the kale starts to wilt. Pepper to taste.

Mix this with 3/4 cups (when dry) prepared rice that was cooked with 1 tsp of curry powder, 1/2~1 tsp of cayenne pepper, and 1/2 tsp of cumin (optional).

It comes in just above 450 calories and it's more than enough to fill me up as a dinner or afternoon meal.

I plan to test adding a bit of mushrooms into the mix, both because I love sauteed mushrooms and because the stir-fry scores well in nutritional value with all the essential vitamins and minerals except in vitamin B-12 and vitamin D. The mushrooms would take care of the latter.

I'll add you as a follow :)

I love kale stir fry! And this recipe sounds great. Thank you! I've followed you as well.

Cool.

BTW, I just realized after making it again today that I doubled the amount of spices (that I added to the rice) in the recipe that I gave you.

It should be 1/2 tsp of curry powder and cayenne and 1/4 tsp of cumin.

Okay thanks :)

I found out that meditation helps me as well. I am doing this for some years now. Only a few minutes each evening, but this helps to come down. Thank you for the tips.

You're welcome.

Yes, meditation is a wonderful inactivity :)

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05