Vaping or Cigarettes? Which is safer?

in #health7 years ago

Unknown-1.jpeg

I've quit cigarettes using a vape mod, then started on cigarettes again, now I'm doing both!

Theres a lot of information on the web saying vaping is safer, and... theres a lot of information saying cigarettes are safer. Common sense tells me that vaping is safer for the following reasons:

1. Its just e liquid, containing proplylene glycol (used in asthma pumps), vegetable glycerine, and flavourants.

2. No tar or the tons of chemicals tobacco is treated with, or the chemical bath the cigarette paper is dipped in for faster rate of burn.

3. No actual burning of the tobacco which at over 1000 degrees celsius makes countless compound chemicals of the existing chemicals in the paper and tobacco.

However its the way it makes me feel thats most important.

And here its a trade off. While cigarettes are definitely heavier for me on the chest (shortness of breath when doing exercise) and the coughing - Vaping seems to be heavier on the throat... I wake up with a sore throat from vaping which doesn't happen with cigarettes, though I find I have a better time breathing and its not as heavy on the lungs.

If there are any vapers here on Steemit, or smokers, or both! I'd love to hear your thoughts on which is better for you?

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 17.48.36.png

Sort:  

I'm also vaping about 2 year now but occasionally i'm still doing cigarettes over a good coffee or some whiskey. I definetly feel much better since i started vaping and i recently saw some tests done by BBC 2 on this series http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b07c6ll4/clips .
It depends on what base you use for the eliquid if it has more PG its heavier on the throat but it holds the flavor better. I'm doing my e-liquids with 100% VG base which is softer and smoother on the throat.

steem on and vape on :)

Hey @alexsm, just saw the link - very interestimg thank you! Yeah the liquid im on is 70/30 PG/VG so I think that might be it. Upvoted + Following :)

Thank you. Yes, too much PG :) you should try VPG it has 70 VG/30 PG it's thick enough to work on any atomizer.

Cool, thanks :)

I use the first, old version of Joyetech eVic mini with Cubis head :)
!()

Very nice @seckorama! I use the Wismec TC75W
Presa-TC100W_01.jpg

wow! looks impressive :)

I like their products. I use the Aspire mini as a tank :)

Well, the new government rules here in SLO strictly prohibit internet stores with this products...so, I have, I think more than 2 years this evic mini by Joyetech, tank too...

Oh are you in Slovakia? I know the Joyetech products, they're awesome.

No, I'm from Slovenia...yes I think the evic mini is the best mod ever created...I tried some others but not satisfied, nor with steam nor with taste :))) so I stay @joyetech...

i bought my very first vape last year around October. i haven't touched a cigarette since. i feel you bro. the vape really messes with the lungs when you been using it for a while. idk but i cant go back to cigs its to rough for me now.

Good going bro, trying to get off the cigs again.

I'm vaping about 4 years and I'm sure that vaping is more healthy..

Good to hear! Thanks for the comment. Upvoted + Following :)

thank you, right now I'm vaping this ejuice
https://belidim.si/products/egoist-joker-20ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47