Have yourself pricked now

in #health6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180112063015.jpg

It's the time of year for annual physical checkup. After all the piggingout of the holidays of 2017 I found myself under ten hours fasting meaning no water or food for the entire time duration. lol. Talk about involuntary diet.

Imagine yourself with stomach churning and mouth thirsty with food at hand but just snuffing their odor to keep you feel full. In harsh words it was torture in terms of parallelism a taste of hunger a problem that's striking too many nations across the globe.

So what brought about this blood work up? Well as a post surgery kidney patient I do the creatinine test for my kidney function twice or thrice a year. With a myocardial ischemia admission last year and a wound That Won't help for two weeks now from insect bite and unresponsive to topical antibacterial doctors finally decided to have me checked.

IMG20180111122934.jpg

I like most Filipinos dread going to a doctor because of the possibility of a life altering news or the exorbitant professional fee and the long waiting time. As such, often without earlier detection the treatment came too late. I learned this lesson a year back when I admit myself for diarrhea and only to be discharged with a recommendation for immediate laparoacopy on my right kidney. So, lesson learned and knowing my grandma died of diabetes and my mom is diabetic I didn't take this wound easily. Am I scared of tomorrow result? You bet! But I am facing it head on anyway.

Even as a nurse I like pricking others but not when I am the voodoo doll. So I understand why many don't get themselves tested even with health insurance. Talking of insurance one must get it when he or she is healthier as ironically they won't when you're sick and ready to pay. if you don't know how send me a comment I'll show you how. This is one of the few things in this life I sell and can vouch to be a good decision anyone can take.

IMG20180111095458.jpg

What am j going to do with the results tomorrow? I'll take each day as God's blessing as always but with a healthier mindset .On my list being picky about my intakes as cliche as it is said by many "we are what we eat " Also I would be incorporatinh into my lifestyle workouts as organs waste out unused .

So fellow Steemians I hope you have it in your busy schedule a time to do this annual check up Im sure if you love you're life, and your loved ones you would.Do have yourself pricked today. From someone who saved most of her life savings only to spend for a kidney surgery I must say it should be on top of your to do list this year.

Till next post,
ayn

Sort:  

So fellow Steemians I hope you have it in your busy schedule a time to do this annual check up Im sure if you love you're life, and your loved ones you would.Do have yourself pricked today. From someone who saved most of her life savings only to spend for a kidney surgery I must say it should be on top of your to do list this year. These wrods makes this post more meaningful . good work @gratefulayn

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gratefulayn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28