Dying young is only a beautiful movie not a life story

in #health6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180118_084536.jpg

As I am writing this post I am currently awaiting another doctor consultation. The blood result is out and it's not good. My sugar, cholesterol and creatinine is high suddenly the possibility of dying beautiful hit me. Lol

Seriously when you spend your fortune on saving a kidney and your expected good results bit it's the contrary instead anyone will attest it surely dampens the spirit unless if course you're suicidal.

While awaiting I try to self talk myself to be optimistic still but it's hard especially when I spent entire 2016 in and out of hospital and spent so much. All those movie stories about love and dying especially at ones prime cross my mind.

IMG_20180118_090919.jpg

Dying young the movie was chessy and tearjerker. Same is true for Me before you,The Fault in the stars, Dear John and even the well acclaimed Filipino movie Dying Beautiful.But honestly when you're the one wanting more memories to treasure it's hard to keep a happy face especially when you're a nurse like me who knew the prognosis.

I am grateful I have health insurance for my work and a personal insurance for critical illness. I am also grateful I have my funeral services covered with another plan. Considering too many dont even see doctors in their lifetime and have to ask local politicians for monetary help .I am grateful I can still do things I'd love to do than those who just die sudden in an accident or given a bomb by their doctors of few more months of years to live. indeed I am one lucky person considering many were born disabled, sickly or abused. If I do die before 60at least I'll die beautiful unwrinkled.

IMG_20180114_000312.jpg

But seriously, I still want to do more volunteer work and do more travelling. I'd like to take care of my parents than the other way but who am I to make a different plan than that of God?Between crying over the result I can't help laugh as well because for all the times I asked friends and family to buy from me a health and funeral plan I wasn't successful closing contract with them as an insurance agent. Yet here I am using the benefits of the plan I sold myself. Ironic don't you think?

Yes I am sad as I can imagine many things that can go wrong moving forward. Yet, I rest in the knowledge that God always gives the strength to endure. So please fellow Steemians I pray if you love this life and your loved ones do take time to visit your doctor and live a much healthier lifestyle. As for me, I'll just have to take it a day at a time and living it like I am dying. I don't think its attracting bad omens as the famous law suggest as how will you explain cancer to children who never knew the big C to begin with. Moving forward, I'll view the world with an eye of a tourist always excited even for the mundane holding in my heart that belief when God made each pieces of me he did it with only goodness in store as the good book says.

Till next post ,
Ayn

Sort:  

Oh wow, this is pretty heavy :(

Especially dying young sucks. I need people to live a long happy life and grow old!

@sjennon yeah it sucks hoping for more years I am

I am sure of that!

I am not a devoted believer like you are, still my thoughts are with you. - And somehow this year I have this feeling that it will be a good one. Just like you wrote in your Sinulog post, I have this feeling of optimism for this year and I haven't had that for a long time. So cheer up! I am sure all will go well and you will get your health and your strength back and get to care for you loved ones. You have purpose and that is half of the battle :-)

Thank you @sayitloud. I'm praying for long life too thanks for your concern

You are welcome. - I know it is none of my business but if you are interested we have a vegan group here in Cebu - it is just a facebook page but there are people from all walks of life and many who come to us are joining for health reasons. Just a thought - can I place links here? I am not sure. I will just try :-) Also there is a woman here in Cebu she runs the Healing Present - you might want to look into that too :-) - Okay here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/cebuvegans/

Hi! I am interested with your vegan group here in Cebu... i woukd like to knw about it. Thankz! @sayitloud

@sayitloud thank you for your help yes I'll join the vegan group and the healing need all help now

You are very welcome - and if you need help do not hesitate to PM me. I don't see a chat function here but you can find me on Facebook in the Cebu Vegans Group :-)

Pray and have faith... prayers with faith move mountains. Claim that you are healed and please be strong and optimistic in life. I am praying for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33