You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Not Saying this to be a dick, but I don't think you're ready to do this" - Am I just a hobbyist filmmaker?

in #health7 years ago

Great post @vincentnijman! It shows guts to be open about vulnerabilities. If filmmaking is indeed for you, the urge will come back. I don't see the point in doing things that hurt you. Your health is more precious than any amount of reward, whether that is financial or recognition.

Not saying this to be a dick, but here's some advice anyhow. Stop worrying about what others think of you, it really doesn't matter so much. Also, questions on your own personal abilities may end up only to slow you down.

You will simply feel it when you're in the zone, and when that happens, go for it.

Sort:  

Cheers! Yeah, it's a big learning experience indeed. The second time this happens to me when working on a feature length project. Really makes you doubt yourself. Anyway, I feel this is the kind of stuff that usually isn't shared. It might not be very postive but, in my opinions, it does not help to just read success stories.

I guess I wasn't in the zone and I started wondering if I will ever get back into it again. To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87