One Yeti's Perspective #131: The Vocal Part Of The Fast

in #health6 years ago

The second part of my fast is going to be a vocal fast. I am going to be silent. This may sound like no big deal, but I am a talker. I fill space with words.

I learned that there are two major ways of releasing energy from the body. One is husband and wife stuff, and the other is voice.

The goal is to recognize the silence and be ok with it. To hear others more clearly and listen. I hope to heighten my senses through the whole process, and hearing everything would be amazing.

I suppose we never really think about how much energy we use to produce words. Sometimes we spend so much time forming words that it leaves little space for anything else.

VIDEO

Sort:  

I am willing to bet that this part of it was harder than the food part.

It was much harder...and when I was hunhry I couldn't whine to Stacie D haha

HAHAHAHA...I had not thought of that!

Be slow to speak and quick to listen. Awesome, choice. Over the years I've fasted from numerous things, but never been led to silence. Shhhhhhhhhhh

Haha it was eye opening. I hope to retain what I learned. I have never done this before either, but it was nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00