You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xenoestrogens #3: Hormones in Plastics

in #health6 years ago

Hello @sco

Plastics are so indispensable like I cant image life without them, just like you rightly put...

I used to think that plastics are harmless to use domestically until I read a research report (though can't remember the source) that using plastic cup to drink something hot could lead to cancer. I don't know how correct this is?

...a major problem with BPA is that leakage from plastic can be increased by incorrect handling by the (naive) consumer.

I really need you to shed more light on the above? I mean in what respect? Could you give us instances?

Regards...

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Sort:  

Hi and thanks for commenting.

Incorrect handling is anything that increases chemical migration into your drink. Heating, acids, heating acids. Putting it the wrong way in your dishwasher and subsequent drying of the collected waste-water. Heating can food in the (epoxy raisin coated) can. Stuff like that.

Okay. Thanks for clarification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34