Sort:  

I found a good article on this subject. I sit with my legs parallel with a large pillow under my butt keeping the pressure off my legs/knees and keeping me sitting straight.
Meditation Posture

Some people swear by it but really its about keeping your back straight and BEING COMFORTABLE. Try using a pillow or something to make your self comfortable. I have bad knees so I have had to use a chair at some points. It is still amazing.

Thank you same here. I guess i over did the lotus position 1 time that i could not walk, felt like i sprained my ankle. And another question is there a difference if keeping back straight with leaning in a straight wall or like leaning on a chair vs not leaning at anything at all?

I think the meditation has noting to with the body itself. It is about getting close to yourself, scanning and watching the own thoughts, slow them down (different techniques) and finally get thought free!! Your focus is on mind and body is secondary.

Very true, but sometimes you get so deep that you get distracted with either pain in the knees, or your back is curving as if almost falling asleep. I think positioning in a very comfortable position thats keeps your body upright makes more progress, like that feeling of being between dreaming but mindful and awake. otherwise lying down is just the same as sleeping. But there is no right way or wrong way, the main goal is to connect to source!🙏🏼

Absolutely true @errymil, most comfortable position keeping body upright! Thanks for adding up your valuable thoughts in the discussion :))

O with pleasure. We all learn from each other.

Yea, you should keep it straight without a wall or chair back. On a chair you should sit toward the front of the chair. I have found this hard to do a few times though. The idea is that if you sit straight you help the breathing and connection within the body. If you sit with the right posture your supposed to balance perfectly and not need support. This is difficult to accomplish though

Thank you so much! I will try to improve my meditation more, everydays a learning process.

Me too bud. I need to step up and meditate more my self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88