Why can't I ever remember my dreams?

in #health5 years ago (edited)

landscape-1158269__480.jpg

Dreams are an important way the mind processes the activities of the day (or periods in between sleep, really) to de-clutter and re-energise for a whole new batch of random stuff to hit us with the new dawn.

They are a really clever idea of evolution (yes, I am definitely one of 'those' people who believe in science).

But to cut to the chase - I never remember my dreams. Never.

I'd appreciate any advice about fixing this - if you have any.

Thanks!!

May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12-1.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Are you getting enough REM sleep? I found after I stopped remembering dreams and got a Fitbit that can track sleep that the times I don't remember dreams is when I get usually less than half an hour of REM sleep. Around an hour or more and I can usually remember.

Great advice - thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73