2017 AUSTIN FERMENTATION FESTIVAL - Daddykirbs Visits

in #health6 years ago

There was Sauerkraut, Kim-chi, Kombucha, Cider, Beer, Wine and so so much more! The senses were teased and pleased with samples to taste and smell. Every vendor booth had something different and fantastic to offer. The learning sessions were light hearted and full of information! Books were signs and selfies were taken. What a great time!

Sandor Katz - Keynote Speaker


The final session of the day was listening to Mr. Sandor Katz, A.K.A. SandorKraut. His story is interesting and his ability to jazz a crowd about fermentation is unique. Sandor has traveled the world tasting, demonstrating and educating about fermented foodss. It was really cool to hear him at the Austin Fermentation Festival. Check my Instagram... I got a selfie too!

In this steemit post I shared some of the other guests that I enjoyed during my visit.

I was also very very excited that someone recognized me and introduced themselves! ... but now bummed because I cannot remember their names 😩. If this picture is of you please reach out to me!

If you have any interest at all in fermented foods and are in the Austin area when this show comes back around... I highly recommend stopping by and spending the day!


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

daddykirbs blogHorse Therapy - My Special Needs Son Sharing Time With His Sister
daddykirbs blogHot Wire Fence! - Moving the Solar Charger
daddykirbs blogHanging out at the Austin Fermentation Festival! Good Vibes 😉
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - Projects and Sharing My Dream
daddykirbs blogInstalling the Horse Gate CORRECTLY - The Steemit Community Teaches Me!


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.pngbeekeepers of steemit

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

I have the Mason Fermenting Kit. I really like it. Very easy to use.

Very cool! I need to get into fermentation more.

Awesome video of it all, Thank You for sharing it here! Shared to twitter.

I love fermented foods, but I find I need to gain some confidence. I just bought the easy fermenter on Amazon, trying to be more regular about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05