You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heavy metal toxicity | test results..

in #health7 years ago

"Kawakawa is a traditional medicinal plant of the Māori".

I was told it is a cleanser, particularly a blood cleanser. I do not claim to be a healer or that you take my advice but many people use it regularly, sick or not, when they want to "detox". I was taught to gather strictly the bug bitten leaves (this signifies that it is safe to eat and free of other toxins) and make a tea from a few leaves, I have done this many times before. You should find it quite easily growing spray free near Auckland's west coast beaches ;)

I just found this page also with info/videos (http://www.rongoa.com/kawakawa.html) and they are far less thorough with leaf selection, proving the plant is quite harmless. Hope this helps :)

Sort:  

Kia Ora. Thank you! Are you a kiwi? I will look in to the use of kawkawa for helping with detox, I am surrounded by it :)

Tēnā koe. I am kiwi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48