Do you eat by Time or by a Need to eat?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

food-2375468_1280.jpg

I only eat when I feel like eating but when it is time to eat I now eat, but before I am just waiting for my blood sugar to fall down so I will be forced to eat. Many years ago I did suffered from a loss of appetite. It is just a symptom of anemia which is a symptom of a failed kidney. So in turn I lost, oor if to put it right, never gained weight for my height but instead another symptom developed and I suffered a bone demineralization which in turn fuelled hordes of hypo and hyper in my system.

Luckily I gained my appetite and I can eat normally but with difficulty as my mouth is disfigured inside-out so I must eat lying down. I am thankful that still I can enjoy food. The only thing is that I can't eat as much because my stomach area is compressed by my backbone complication (Kyphosis), plus I can't ever gain weight no matter what I do.

As of the moment I eat whenever I feel hunger which really I am thankful to feel really. I appreciate that normal people feel, being able to do a basic function in life despite all these complications in my body.

Sort:  

I eat by need, mostly I've lost my desire to eat and often I will intentionally go hungry...

Yes it is better to eat when you need rather than if it is just time for it.
The body knows what is when for things sometimes. @ronmamita

Get well soon kabayan. I'll pray for your recovery

Thank you Sir for your thoughts.

I eat food once a day. I think this method is good for health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65776.88
ETH 2666.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87