Dear Diary: The Reason I Don't Eat Much Vegetables And FruitssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20181226_172538_p_1_1_1.jpg

I like to eat vegetables especially fruits and in fact I cannot resist eating them when cooked deliciously regarding the vegetables. But what I do not like about consuming such food is the gas I produce in my guts as it gives me real discomfort and adds to my breathlessness issue.

That is why I do not look and vegetables and fruits the same as before because I know that if I eat them I would just suffer the consequence. But I eat them anyway if available or offered to me by my mother.

fart.gif

Source

What I could not really consume now are the dairy products because I have proven to myself time and time gain that after I had eaten some would make me get bloated right away and pass gas like a chugging train under its tracts. It is the reason I halted drinking my protein shake because it has lactose and that is the culprit I am avoiding, it is just not worth the discomfort.

But as soon as I buy some lactase tablets whenever I wanted to eat foods with Lactose then I can just freely have some. But such prepared powdered drinks have an ingredient that can also harm me if consumed regularly and that is the phosphates it contains.

restricted.gif

Source
My Life Is So Restricted Which Includes My Diet And The Way To Eat It

So I have to take my phosphate binder with foods regularly especially if I know that what I will be eating are foods with high phosphates. I just hope that my effort in my diet would pay-off because it is not just difficult to eat, it is hard to not being able to eat all foods plus I have to take medicines just to be free with my food intake for particular foods.

Sort:  

It's a shame about the fruit & vegetables, given how much you like them and how many vitamins and minerals they have etc.

It is so hard having such a restricted diet. I have been through it when trying various exclusion diets for this SIBO condition I have, none of them helped. People don't realise until they have had to cut out lots of food types how frustrating it is not to eat certain things that you like.

I hope that maybe if you hit on the right foods to cut out it might help relieve some of your worst symptoms maybe? Anyway, happy thanks giving m8

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am better off with rice or bread and meat or fish @raj808 but I can't resist fruits if they are available or vegetables if they are cooked right for my taste.
Right now I am just avoiding dairy products and foods with much phosphate in them.

It feels really sad finding yourself in a situation whereby you are been forced due to health issue to be restricted from foods that you love to eat , because of the adverse effect it may cause you after eating them. The Lord is your strength my friend

It always feel sad for me to see you in this situation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27