Dear Diary: The Best And Cheapest Way To Prolong Life

in #health6 years ago

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

My father a few years ago had this bouts of colds and sometimes he just go to make a steam remedy with the use of a menthol rub and hot water in a basin full of hot water. So upon seeing that sometimes he just gets a hard time over the cold ailment I told him to go and take some regular doses of vitamin c.

It is because of my personal experience that I never had any case of flu for years. But before those years I get them often with my nose always clogged up so sometimes I have to lay down on side to side just to free my nose passages from left to right.

It is really hard especially if you have an insomnia and also you can't breathe easily. The problem really lies the fact that my immune system although working cannot keep up and is affected by dust and other pollutants in the air that I breathe everyday.

Then also I noticed that when I had a wound or cut in my skin, it heals faster when I take vitamin C. So I thought maybe if I would take vitamin C regularly I will see some changes regarding how I can help my body heal while they are just starting to develop disease.

So after one year at dialysis and the dialysis access in my arm got operated on I tried vitamin C again to make it heal faster. Even my nurse noticed that it did healed so fast that by the second week most of the scabs are healed. I also noticed that I do not get colds any longer too so I continued it until this day because of it benefits from protecting me from colds and maybe other virus attacks in my body to helping me absorb iron in my food which I needed.

Now my father also doesn't contract colds anymore and I think it will give him longevity as well as to my sibling and their families. My niece and nephews also takes vitamin C so they do not get the colds too, it is really amazing how a simple nutrient can make the lives of people get easier and possibly prolong lives too which I think that I am a case for that.

Sort:  

Yep its a great vitamin to take . Both E and C

Vitamin C sounds like an amazing vitamin, what is the amount you take daily in terms of milligrams?

About 1,000 mg a day for me. But for persons who will start taking it the dosage must be gradual and in divided doses because you will just pee most of it out if you take it in one single large dose.

Thank you for the reply Arnold....I will look into incorporating vitamin C in my diet.

I feel bad when I have flu and cant get my nose free. Thats the worst feeling 😭

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Vitamin C is great for the health of your niece

It is certainly important the consumption of vitamins and so we keep the defenses of our bodies in good condition plus vitamin C proved it with the flu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15