Dear Diary: My Appetite Is Still In The Crapper

in #health6 years ago

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I still have some trouble in eating, what I could only eat now best are those easy to chew or soupy foods like some breads and rice gruel. I like the rice gruel best because it had some ginger in it and it feels nice because of the flavor and warmth in my mouth it gives but eating rice wasn't like before.

I could only eat much when I eat at dialysis but with my favorite meal of fried meat with gravy and I had came to get a taste for it because it is tasty and the gravy makes me get the ease of chewing it. But the convenience store that is selling it is under renovation so I am not getting the food that I wanted to eat.

It gets getting tired of eating cereals and I just eat some just to curve my calorie needs as well as to add nutrition to my diet. Foods here in the house is very boring and my parents cooking isn't attractive for me so I end up not eating much and it contributes to my weakness.

My appetite enhancer seems to not working either because if it does then eating becomes enjoyable but it isn't enjoyable as of the moment and the contributing factor also was my mouth structure. Part of the enjoyment should be the way we chew our foods but that was robbed from me already.

So it really is quite frustrating and saddening. I am just barely holding, I know that this is not the way to live life but because of the circumstances beyond my control I just have to accept some things in my life no matter how I tried to alleviate my misery these things are such a part of me already, I knew that now so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25