Dear Diary: Mother Didn't Assist Me Today At My Dialysis

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

It will be our way for now on as my mother baby-sit on my niece, me and my Father will be the ones together again when I go for my dialysis. It is because my niece is very young still and needs supervision while her parents worked as a teacher and my sister's husband as a mechanic in the paper mill that my brother also works from as a supervisory personnel.

It is just convenient when my mother would be there to assist me when we enter the dialysis room, she would then fix me on my chair position because I would ask her to lay me down because I can't breath normally when I do sit down the dialysis chair and she also tells the convenient store clerk to put some extra gravy in my fried meat on rice in a bowl.

What I don't let her do is to feed me with a spoon because I can still feed myself but maybe in the future I might be forced to let her bathe me because I am just completely disabled.

But if I can still do stuffs I won't ask for assistance not only from my parents but from other people as well. I am just unable at most times cannot walk easily because of my bodily problems and my parents are always there to rescue me. That is why I wanted to repay my parents as soon as I have settled my finances, they are in my plans, God help me.

I am very fortunate to enjoy the company of my parents although I should not bother them, it is just we got entangled with my health mess that we cannot get out of. But maybe in the near future things will get better if not for me but for my parents.

I am also happy that my mother would baby-sit my youngest niece so that she can entertain herself taking care of my sister's youngling, it is better that way for the child so that my sister can see her when she goes home from work rather than my niece being with her other grandma back in the other town.

It is also better for my mother to be in the house rather than with me in the hospital so she could relax because she is afraid of the needles and also, waiting for me to finish my session for four hours is no small thing to consider. So I just don't want my mother to go through all those that would stress her.

I really don't want to stress anyone, we just don't have anymore choice, it is a hard situation to manage.

Sort:  

Hijo te entiendo perfectamente.
Gracias a Dios que tienes a tus padres con vida y los tendrás por mucho más tiempo.
Sabemos que ayudas a tu familia con las finanzas y tu no eres una carga... eres un miembro de la familia que lamentablemente está atravesando una situación delicada de salud y que será superada Dios mediante.
Tu eres un CAMPEÓN y has ganado muchas Batallas y tienes librada una Guerra que también vencerás.
Hay una canción muy bonita de Joe Cocker, "With A Little Help From My Friends" y te invito a oirla y ver el vídeo. Siempre me ha encantado.
DIOS TE BENDIGA

Never mind my friend @crytopie, the Lord is your strength, you will surely scale through this face of life and all will be a thing of the past. Just keep having faith, all will be well soon and always be strong.

Yes, I know it must be a tough situation. Hopefully that will be better for your Mom.

But I also pray that it's okay for you as well.

Always here for you.

Btw, I will be gone for a few weeks out of town so I might be limited in visiting you here at your Blog. I will try. But next month I will be back and ready to go.

As always Prayers and Thoughts out to you and your Family :)

Thank you for your kind words @robertandrew and I do appreciate your selfless support.
May God Bless you and Keep you.

God is still ur strength.. he will see you through.

Greetings friend, at least you have the company of your father !!!!

Your mother is a blessing, fortunate to have your company and support ... Well for the time being it is good to enjoy your granddaughter

Do not worry, friends, you will soon be healed by dialysis. It will be our belief and remember one thing that relatives of your family never become pregnant. It is the bond of blood forever, your parents, brother and sister brothers, everyone will be yours, you are temporarily sick, Or sometimes you feel bad about it, it does not matter they will be with you all the time because they are you so Do not forget that your family does not let their family eat their own people. Always remember that you will soon come back to the healthy again. I always prayed to God all the time with you and I would be afraid that we All of you are right next to you. Follow everything according to the doctor's advice. Vidya will be all right. I pray to God for the time being that you will soon be back in the healthy world

Its ok do not worry bro
God is with you god will help you...
You just relax

It was very good after this post that a mother is thinking about her son and on the other hand her son is thinking of happiness and sorrow. Really, the relationship between your mother and child is tied to 1 pure love. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful.

A very nice post. I enjoyed reading your post much. And from this post I learned a lot that was very important for me. And I always come to this kind of post. Thank you very much. I can be very beneficial to get such a good post from you. I just do not. I have done all the benefits. Because this post is a good post. So thank you very much. We will get such helpful post in the next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88