Dear Diary: It Is A Nice Meal I Had Today

in #health6 years ago

P_20180920_183746_p.jpg

I enjoyed having my late, late lunch today and I am quite hungry indeed before I had my Lunch-Dinner combination because I just wanted to be hungry for me to enjoy my favorite foods, molting blue crabs and Oysters.

The oysters is just a little bland though because it wasn't so fresh when delivered to me and they are not in the shell when they arrived and given to my mother, they are in a plastic bag and soaking in tap water. Sp their flavor just went off with the water. A nice-tasting oyster is fresh coming from the shell. Our friendly neighborhood vendor just doesn't want to listen to my particular order and gave me the already de-shelled ones.

But the molting blue crabs are nice to eat because of their soft shells, you can really eat the whole crab. Even the legs are very soft and fairly good to eat. But not all of the batch has a soft shell but almost half of it is molting.

I prefer them because they are easy to eat unlike the regular ones that I had the hard time taking off the inedible parts and the hard shell.

I do not always have the appetite to eat and only in times that I like the food especially if I am the one who is cooking my food then I can just really eat. My mother just doesn't learn the instructions that I gave her and like my father she has her own ways of cooking.

P_20180920_192559_p.jpg

Demolished

Sort:  

Wow. Haven't seen a dish of this sort things I'm from Africa and it's totally different Here. Hope to eat it too someday.!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to love California Crab sandwiches but I now live in the Middle East and we have only small. freshwater river crabs here.

Fresh water crabs have a very tasty fat and nice to eat with rice.
I just like their taste really.

Espero hayas disfrutado tu almuerzo-cena @cryptopie. Los Cangrejos Azules y las Ostras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28