Dear Diary: I Wasn't Able To Wash My Feet Today

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

My knees and my left hip joint pain plus my overall body stiffness haven't allowed me to wash my feet because I have to really stoop down and support my body with my left elbow so that my left hand with my scrubber could reach my legs and my feet.

I wasn't able to do that because of such above reasons. Now I feel that I didn't totally bathe myself. Many years ago I would bathe myself for almost an hour because I am washing and scrubbing myself a few times until I could take out very dead skin cell that I could scrub off using a pumice bathing stone.

Now with all these disabilities that I am experiencing with my hip joint and knees I am getting scared in the future where I would never able to clean myself because I hate to bother my parents with my need to bathe and clean myself. So I am hoping that I could fix my house soon so that it could be more friendly to a disabled person like in my condition.

Sort:  

Meanwhile maybe u can try soaking ur feet in some warm water with shampoo and relax for a bit while at it. Atleast in doing so they will be clean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94