Dear Diary: I Was Able To Eat Much Because Of An Appetite Enhancer

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

Today I planned to not to eat breakfast but eat more on my Lunch with oysters dipped in seasoned vinegar and rice but there are no oysters delivered today as the vendor haven't been able to see some oysters in the wet market. So my mother gave me some rice cakes that is cured with Lye.

The cakes were tasty because they came with grated coconut but they have no protein so by the time that I ate my lunch I was already trembling with hunger. I ate some fried fish fillet and fortunately mother didn't over do it with seasonings. She also gave me some fried Tilapia fish to go with my meal but I was only able to finish only half of it.

I also had some ripe bananas too so I am full after I ate. I finished eating with some sticky rice floats with coconut and sugar with sesame seed toppings and that just is an incredible dessert to finish with.

Prior to my meal I had some appetite enhancer which I was taking regularly just to nudge my appetite a bit because of the nauseating effects of my parathyroid medicine.

So this time it worked and I had a relatively full meal which is good enough until tomorrow. I could not eat anymore at this time because I am already full with fluids. But my food vendor neighbor promised to deliver my oysters if she would see some so it is a good news still though.

My dialysis is tomorrow so I will soon again will get relieved of the pressure that the extra fluids in my body is giving me. It is hard and I have to manage and live with it.

Sort:  

I am very glad to hear that your appetite has improved @cryptopie :)

Thanks Ma'am @jaynie It is not always like this so I am appreciating it.

Absolutely!!! We must always appreciate the small blessings!

hello friend i belong from acupressure in this therapy 90% health problems can b cured at 0 cost if u want any help can query with me

I am happy to hear this news. I hope it will be continuing in the future.

saya senang jika keadaanmu sangat baik,dan berharap kamu tetap selalu bahagia dalam menjalani hidup ini

Hey, I'm very glad that you've eaten a lot and tasty, that you can do very well in your dialysis. A hug friend, @cryptopie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11