Dear Diary: I Just Demolished A Big Mac

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

I am just thankful for the positive effect of my appetite enhancer as it made me finish-up my Lunch-Supper meal of a Big Mac and Fries plus some sweet hull-less popcorn. I may eat some peanuts later that my mother had bought me because she knows that I was not eating fairly much enough and in-fact I was really eating just twice a day because I do want to feel hungry before I eat.

I just chose to eat some burgers because I needed some protein and calories just to make my weight in check and won't suffer anymore weight-loss as I am really shedding some Kilos as years pass by.

Now that I had eaten my meal I am now satiated and although still I haven't met my daily calorie needs at least I had a substantial nutrients that will help me maintain my health.

It is just sad that I am suffering from appetite problem unlike when I was not taking my parathyroid medicine because most foods tastes good even those simple noodle dish with no ingredients are sweet for my taste until I had my mouth disfigurement and the medicine that made me lose my appetite for many months now.

I was only surviving because my hemoglobin had gone normal enough that it makes me endure the bad side-effects of my medicine otherwise I will quit it altogether just like many other patients that took Cinacalcet so I am thankful to God that he gave me a miracle of not having to transfuse blood or take injections of EPO.

i will just continue to take my appetite enhancer so that at least it could help me eat some of my meals because I still have to survive and achieve my goals with the help of God and steemit on my right.

Sort:  

Very good @cryptopie I am glad you have an appetite. McDonald’s are high in calories. How about a pizza ?👍

That's great @cryptopie to be able to enjoy something like that, So happy for you

That interesting, a fish burger was on the menu tonight for me too. I usually don't eat much fast food but it is fun sometimes.

I love big macs! My order is usually a big mac with fries and a side of mac sauce. You can get the sauce they put on the big mac and dip your fries in it. Oh man it is very good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20