Dear Diary: I Am Falling In Love With The Rain Now

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

People that will go in heaven will never worry about one thing anymore, and that is the hot rays of the sun making things uncomfortable and miserable. It is because we cannot tolerate such intense heat of the sun with our skins and in fact we get sun burns if not over-pigmentation, a sign of our skin defending itself from the ultraviolet rays which also can be harmful.

Now I welcome the rain with two arms because of the relief it gives to my body. My body isn't likened to other patients because I am not anemic and I can tolerate the cold, I even long for a very cold bath, like the chilly water from the mountain like the water from where my Aunt lives. But since I could not easily take a bath anymore I just have to take a bath every other day.

I am also half naked all the time because I am comfortable with the cold wind from the electric fan cooling my warm skin especially when ate high calorie foods and try to cool it off by exposing my bare skin the the caress of the comforting breeze of an artificial wind.

Just A Rain Love Song

You can appreciate the cool rain more after a very hot afternoon, that is what happened today, after a hot day the storm clouds appeared maybe because of another mixing of hot moist air with the cold. Then there goes the cold wind and it would flush the hot air in my room and then I would feel the air difference, it is just a bliss.

But of course there is a repercussion in my health, again I would not perspire as much with a cold weather, there is always a compromising factor about the weather especially for a dialysis patient like me and it always feels like and it really is, that I am always balancing things about my health.

But so in times like these cold weather I would need to control my water intake so that I would not feel uncomfortable between dialysis by being so waterlogged so fast. Maybe soon I could build myself a sauna where I could stay and perspire there while enjoying the cold weather outside, it's just a plan and I just wish that it will become a reality soon too.

Sort:  

I use to hate the cold, still do at times, but I started paying attention to a guy called Wim Huff who embraced the cold. But nothing beats a good rain. especially when there is no other sound or distraction to compete with it.

Enjoy the rain my friend! Even if it's rainy season, we still have humid days.

The rain and cold weather always brings some relieve to our skin and body to make us feel relaxed and comfortable , am glad that the rain makes you feel cozy and comfortable @cryptopie

Hola hijo
Me encantaron esas letras que has escrito.
Tienes talento para escribir y te felicito.
Disfrute mucho leyendo y escuchando el tema que montaste.
Dios te Bendiga.
La lluvia no siempre causa estragos, la lluvia también acaricia nuestros cuerpos, nuestra alma y espíritu.
Un abrazo CAMPEÓN.

But careful to get over wet by rain. It may harm your breathing problem.

Rain is love <3
I always enjoy bathing in rain <3
Glad to see you are loving the rain too!

You are good human, you appreciate whether cold or hot or rain. I believe God loves you in the way you are.

Rain is awesome in hot county, every body wants to bath in rain.but take care of your health.don't fall in sickness

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Smile..... Let it rain again...... I love it personally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93